You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~ 86 ~ Walk With Me on a Misty Morning in Nova Scotia

in #walkwithme7 years ago (edited)

Well, first I read all the comments to make sure I wasn't duplicating information and noticed two commented but did not identify the bird in your picture.
As an avid bird watcher I can say with 100% confidence that it is a Loon.
The only time they leave is if there is NO open water at all. They really are unique birds and I'm sure you hear their calls all summer!
Great pics, thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Oooh wow thank you so much for answering me @brimax! I have been around loons in Northern BC, on the lakes, they are so much smaller than this guy out here, and I guess I shouldn't be surprised, big Ocean, big Loon!! <3 <3 <3 xoxo Appreciated!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31