Walk With Me And See What I See

image

Hey folks, after a rough night around the homestead last night, I wanted to get out a little bit today on the walking trail to get some fresh air. But first I had to visit my doctor which is nothing new or unusual. The picture above is the view that I saw when i walked out my front door. I thought it was neat since the moon was still out the same time the sun was up.

image

Blood had to be drawn while at the doctor's office. The ĺady did a good job and didn't miss my vein.

image

This was the view I had outside coming outside from the office. A mighty oak tree with the bright sun in the background.

image

I felt like this bird wanted to be my buddy but it was camera shy. It was actually really close to me and every time I would try to take a picture, it would move to a different spot.

image

Another errand to run before I hit the walking trail. I have to get my license renewed. This is not my favorite place to go because it's always packed.

image

Today didn't disappoint, there was over an hour wait just to be seen.

image

Finally out of the DMV and I get to enjoy this beautiful scenery.

image

image

image

Now for some not so glorious shots. But, it's reality and is actually what I seen during my walk today. This is an old building that has been several restraunts over the years. Not sure why it's being demolished.

image

image

image

image

image

image

There's a very nice river and walking trail that runs along each side of this place.

image

This is the trail that @carolina-girl and I usually ride bikes on.

image

Once the grass turns green and lush, this will all be very pretty.

image

I'm not sure if this is a dogwood tree or not.

image

image

After getting back to my truck, I noticed this vehicle. It appears that it was vandalized and the registration plate stolen, but that's purely speculation.

image

I'm beat folks! I feel like I've ran a marathon or something lol. I hope you enjoyed tagging along with me while I ran a few errands and enjoyed some of natures beauty. Feel free to follow along with me on this Steemit journey as I have many stories I want to share with you! @bluelightbandit

image

Sort:  

It appears that it was vandalized and the registration plate stolen, but that's purely speculation.

Always the detective.. nice walk tho 👍👍

It's in my blood, what can I say lol.

Interesting demolition in progress...hopefully someone will rebuild a new pub or bistro in that spot. It looks pretty by the water. I see the Canadian geese have settled in. ;)

That would be a great spot for some dining by the river for sure!

It was one of those days...some good, some bad. My favourite photo is of the mighty oak with the sun blaing through the branches and to theleft you also caught the moon. A pretty good shot, I would say!

Thats one of my favorites too!

Thanks for taking us with you on your errands, even though it wasn't the best time, you sure showed us some beauty while you were out there. <3 <3 I love the shots of the geese!

Yeah, it wasn't all roses and sunshine but a mixed bag I guess lol. Thanks for checking it out!

That was a very good walk. I see that you have no snow. That makes it a lot easier to walk. This is a good time of the year for you and others in the cooler climate.
Spring is here and Summer will soon follow.
Thank you

Francis

Nice yesterday and today we have freezing rain, welcome to North Carolina!

Hey my friend, how are you feeling? Just checking in with you while you are running some errands. I was reading your tick post and must tell you we have cut our tick population considerably since we have the chickens. I hate the damned things.
Anyway, hope you are well. Check out my post about APPICS if you aren’t up to speed on them check them out on the link provided. Take care, 🐓🐓

Is it terribly weird that I want to dig through that ruble to try and find hidden gems missed by the demo crew?

LOL No it's not because I wanted to do the same thing!

I love the reality shows where the guys go in and demo old homes and building to resell the materials, but I would go absolutely bankrupt trying to keep everything! I need to do more urban abandoned exploring.

I actually go to my local metal scrap-yard to see what I can find. Steel can be very expensive if you buy it from a retail store. My scrap-yard sells it at .15 cents a pound no matter what it is! Me being a welder, this is a tremendous resource for me.

nice place and thanks for this walk...

Thanks for checking it out!

excellent post ..loving to your blog.thanks for sharing..

It looks so different there without snow. We will have snow for 2 more months. Gets tiring

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64863.39
ETH 3196.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53