Walk with Me-Kitchener ON, CA

in #walkwithme7 years ago

image.jpeg

What a lovely day... For early December, any other time of year, meh.
It was cold but not too cold, so when my son came down and chipperly suggested we go to Victoria Park, I figured it a nice enough day for him to bike it.

image.jpeg

It's about a twenty minute walk, with very few inclines, and a well kept paved path, perfect for a three year old who still hasn't mastered the art of momentum.

image.jpeg

He has gotten much better at paying attention to where he's going and not running people down, he likes to greet strangers with a chirpy 'Good morning' despite the fact it's 3:30 in the afternoon.

image.jpeg

Eventually we made it to the park. In the summer time after play, we would jump back on the bike and mosey on home, but given the time and weather, we got momma bear to pick us up in the van instead.

image.jpeg

In case your wondering, The bear had a great time swinging and sliding at the park despite the nippy weather.

image.jpeg

And I enjoyed the walk and our time together too.

Sort:  

Nice - I spent 4 years in the K-W region too as I went to university there! And hey, your son seems like doing very well on his bike. I learned to bike as an adult and I still run into people, lol.

Bwa hahahhaaa that's awesome!

If you lived in Texas that tricycle would have a gun rack.

Tried side mounted missle launchers, but it kept tipping the bike over😕

...he likes to greet strangers with a chirpy 'Good morning' despite the fact it's 3:30 in the afternoon.

HAHAA!! That made me laugh my sox off hahahaa :) :) Having 3 kids I can totally visualize that. What magic! Thanks for bringing us on this walk with you, and for including a selfie too, nice personal touch there!

Thank you @bleedpoet that you shear your nice walkwithme story. It looks cold there here is cold too. I wish you good luck my frend!

Yes, I saw your Bitcoin adventure the other day. Luckily here it is a relatively dry cold. Glad you liked it😀

I am happy you find me first :))

Cold evenings are the best! So happy to see you two had a nice evening:)

Evening? It's dark at 5pm here, this was afternoon for sure😝 But yes, thank you, it was quite lovely.

I need to get me a bike!

May suggest a little bigger one, I walk faster than he bikes😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64