Walking through the Plant Nursery with my fave buddy #greatkid

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Never gone for a walk for 12 days now...and I miss doing it.


I asked my fave buddy to walk with me through the plant nursery nearby to spot some flowery plants. We are going to plants those to decorate our humble house.

I always love plants and in connection with @exelvix (#greatkid) lesson..planting plants...I wanted him to experience the joy of the activity.

<center>My 6th #walkwithme post inspired by @lyndsaybowes

To you I dedicate this...</center>



The area is full of plants...and I love the beauty of each plants that we saw...These plants are non-flowery but the leaves have different colors...we call it here ornamental plants. It cost 150php per plant...so its not our choice ...Lol! and one more thing we have that at home.

We saw these plants too and the arrangement is really great one...I want them in a row.


This is our first choice The Bougainvillea. I remember our old house before built during the Spanish Regime in our country, we have a Bougainvillea tree...But I love climbing in it picking some flowers.

But the version of today same plant is a dwarf one...So its so nice to put it in the garden

 

We walk for a while but it always held our feet back to the same area...I think the plants has some spell...just kidding!



 Other variety of Bougainvillea made us think for a second thought what colors to get but of course...I don't spend much money getting the big ones...I decided to get the smaller ones for  cheaper price...It will eventually grew after months...  


Tiny flowers of this plants is appealing to greatkid...he wanted them but we have a lot of it at home so we continue to walk in a hectare of plant nursery...that huge!


The Palm tree good for the front part of any house if you want to have it landscape...But of course we are not into it since our home is just a typical one and I don't have budget to hire someone do it for us...Ours is just to have bonding together even just for a while.


A cactus good to let the witch move away from you...that is a belief that I don't know if it's true...


 This decorations is really attractive in a garden but buying it won't do any good but spending on things we don't need. Just to show you some ideas. It is good to put in the center of the garden where it will be good to look at.  


This is stones used for landscaping...


A pot for plants...and we bought some for our needs.


Greatkid is endorsing the plant nursery...He is actually speaking when I took a shot that is why its somewhat blurred. He always wanted such a job..lol!

   

A selfie with the plant nursery would mean to end our walk

One more time baby...it's a picture to trail back to this enjoyable walk we have...he even got some of the rice peel and threw away up in the air falling on us...thereby making him too itchy when we got home.

He always wanted to help..

I ended planting the plants we bought even it's dark already...

we enjoy the walk...

It is really fulfilling to have some time for the things we enjoy to do...it refreshes our mind and storing some memories in our heart and mind.

Hope you like this...


<center>Personal acknowledgement:

Never will I forget our dear pirate queen of #Votu...mam  @beanz 

...thank you for inspiring us in our journey.</center>



Photos are all mine


    

         

Sort:  

Great post!

I'm in love with those cactus.

Very nice guys..@baby07

thank you zein...thank you for appreciating my post.

Post yang sangat menarik..
Kebetulan saya juga penggemar bunga , walaupun saya laki tapi bunga sangat saya sukai , apalagi seperti bunga anda ,sangat indah dan unik ..
Semoga menjadi perjalanan yang nyaman ya ..??

loving a flower is not for girls only friend...It is for everybody.

walking through the garden is awesome @baby07

yes its refreshing friend...need to walk sometime

I have read and seen your post, my vote may not affect much in this post
votu.png

your comment and vote will always mean a thing...thank you buddy for being here

Such a wonderful garden center @baby07 , so many lovely flowers to enjoy you really filled out this post with wonderful pictures. I love seeing greatkid enjoying getting involved with the flowers and even helping you plant them at night. You both do so many things together it is lovely to see, thank you so much for sharing with us.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

yes sir...whatever I do...he is always there...even here in steemit he wants to have account of his own lol! he is really a great kid...thank you for dropping here sir.

Make him one @baby07 , even if he does not post now he will have it for the future. I made my boy @blue.panda and while he does not post much the account grows itself so when he does start up on his own he will have a head start.

really sir...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60410.66
ETH 2598.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62