Walk with me -3- through the dying ponds

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Inspired by @lyndsaybowes #walkwithme post


This once a ponds full of lobsters and fishes of many kinds...but due to financial downfall of the owner...it was left uncultivated and nurtured...but still a scenic view for me. That is why walking through it gave me sense of belonging to the nature I dearly love

The ponds are connected with the bodies of water around..the river, strait and sea. It's low tide that is why the pond's water too is low. However the amazing energy of the view let me capture it and share with you. I still found it worthwhile to share

On the other side a dry portion of the pond due to the low tide...give an island figure where suppose to be the birds would   flock. I saw some when I pass through but decided to get back to it. But then when I went there no bird is there…no not one. I capture the still the place for I saw it worthwhile to share and make this walkwithme experience one of your best I hope so   

 In a moment the pond was filled with water…the place is connected with a strait to the sea thereby making the water flow through the pond. The blue color of the pond water reflects the color of the sky  


The coconut trees nearby gave more scenic view..It’s depicts more of the best view I have seen though how odd the place may it seem for some still the nature make it worthwhile to look at. 


 As I walk through the place I pass by the staircase going down through the ponds. They call it Prinza and I never have a good grasp of meaning of it till now…why there is such a place into it. It’s a passageway though…  


 A selfie with the dusty road I walk through…seems odd for some or to the neighborhood but I saw it more worthwhile to feel the itchy dust in my feet as I am walking through the odd place it seems to everyone around .


 My walking buddy for today jojieth who will soon be a part of #steemit..soon to appreciate the odd things around…seeing the best out of the scrap things and soon to show you more of the place. It’s always a good habit to see the best in life even in the most undesirable experience we have.  


 The little folks I met along the way astonishingly and smilingly looking at me…maybe to see me appreciating the beauty of their place they seem not to see what I saw in it…the natural beauty is always the best view that one may see. I took a shot of them and gladly they smile at me. 

 This little boy look in different direction when I attempt to have a picture of him looking at me…nonetheless I love to share what I got..his emotion as I direct the camera to him…shy or what? 

This is the road leading to the other side of the pond…actually the area covers almost or more 2 hectares…and I would walk through it though how huge it is…making my #walkwithme more meaningful and to bring the best of it (I hope so it will…)   

I wander around for hours and took a picture with the sun … I love the rays of it in my skin as if telling me there are more to walk through and I need to enjoy the day..  

 As I walk though the place it leads me to a place like this…and I took a picture of this duck astonishly looking at me…maybe if it could talk…it would ask me what I am loving with the place it got…I love it’s look on me…I want to see it yourself.  

BUT....

 Just like any other day…it must come to an end…the day is worth it…the walk is more fun with buddies around..The place though left uncultured I still the best in it that maybe residence there don’t…for me though how odd it is for some…still it brought me back to what I considered the best masterpiece - the nature…  

 I took the last picture…the sunset…as the sun goes on for another journey in the other side of the globe so mine will always be…   

This I dedicate with to the creator of walkwithme @lyndsaybowes.

My journey with #life is always be a long road ahead with unpredictable experiences but its always be a great one...and with the aspirations of @beanz and my Vo.Tu family...hand in hand with #steemitdiversify and #thealliance


...hope you enjoy my #walkwithme for today and hope to walk with you throughout my #steemit journey.

....dedicating my whole journey to my family...



Sort:  

I love the photos!

thank you...

That sure was an outstanding #walkwithme! Great work here. The stairs looked really mysterious, I'm glad you solved their mystery.

The photo of the little boy was so sweet, I loved his smile. The white duck was also extraordinaire, you have a great eye for photography, and are a very good story teller as well. Thank you for bringing such quality to the STEEM blochchain.

It's a pleasure that you drop by my post..Thank you And I love sharing places of its kind...nature is always the best view for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33