Sort:  

I grew up on an island, and I know exactly what you mean about dying a little inside when you're away from water for too long. My partner does love the beach but prefers swimming in fresh water so you avoid that "stickiness" that can sometimes happen from swimming in salt water, so we've had the hugest arguments over summer as when we're going swimming he always wants to go to one of the fresh water holes and I just want to go to the beach XD

Ah! I know that road from Nanaimo to Victoria, but missed Salt Spring Island! It looks like the island is very protected. No "surf" to be seen, anywhere! This posting of yours reminds me of something I haven't had in 20+ years -- a Nanaimo bar! All the Best!

Very beautiful image

Awww very atmospheric shots!
I really love the colors! Love those moments 📷 That's what photography is! SO Awesome!

Son bellas fotos, me hizo recordar que tengo 11 año de casada y que en mi luna de miel me case frente al mar, fue una experiencia maravillosa, tiene razón no es lo mismo cuando pasan los años, pero si uno está abierto a los cambios el amor sigue creciendo y se sigue disfrutando de la pareja, la familia de lo que se ha construido

Thank you so much for sharing so many photos of Saltspring Island, I haven't been there in so long! My grandmother lived there and we'd visit in the summer. Later my best friend moved there and I got to party there on some sweet summer nights. A beautiful place to make memories! Thanks for sharing yours, as well as your dreams and aspirations. I hope you get all that you need @artwatch.

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

would like to retire on a little island somewhere, land that is right next to it's own fresh water source.
It should be its own instead of it's own.

I won't change it, just out of spite for grammernazi everywhere. Please mute my content so that I won't flag you for being annoying.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75