Come with me for a walk in Russian forest

in #walkwithme7 years ago (edited)

Hello, dear friends! Today is a beautiful Sunday afternoon. It's time to get some fresh air. Some days it was snowing and now nature has turned into a fabulous winter scenery. And of course, we cannot miss this moment. I take the camera and go to the photo shoot in the Russian style. What do Russian people in the winter in the woods? Of course they drink hot tea from a samovar, and eat bagels. Take a look at our colorful pictures.




Some time we spent at home because of illness. So today was doubly nice to enjoy a walk in the snowy forest. Flakes of snow falling incessantly. This charming beauty and silence around. Today we were lucky enough to meet a squirrel during a walk. But unfortunately, I was unable to photograph it. I hope next time she will not escape from the sight of my camera!




Many people do not like winter. And in the summer I always think about winter with reluctance. Again the cold and the snow. But when winter comes, something changes in my soul. I cherish a love for this time of year. Winter extraordinary. Winter is filled with purity and faith in miracles. Everything is so fragile, weightless. Short days and long warm evenings at home. Despite the cold winter brings warmth. We all want to be closer to each other, be friends or be around family. People become kinder in the winter. It's cold outside helps to Wake up the warmth inside us, the warmth of our hearts.





Thank you for visiting my blog and support. Keep warmth in your hearts and give it to your loved ones. May your winter be joyful! You know that there is a new app for smartphones Steepshot? It's like Instagram, only for Steemit! This is great news. Just go to Google play and install it. I have already downloaded. Now we can share the moments of our lives instantaneously, having at hand only the phone. I liked this idea.






Sort:  

excellen pics! is Eva taking the pics from you?

Thank You. My friend took a picture of me, she walked with us. Eva was busy in this moment, she was eating bagels, ha ha.

Very nice. I've never walked through a forest in the snow, but it looks beautiful and peaceful. Thanks for sharing:)

I saw your vote on my post @anna-mi and since my vote is worth very little, I ordered you up a treeplanter vote. Thanks for looking at the post, these pictures are remarkable, yes a beautiful Sunday!

Good job! Thanks to @cryptkeeper17 you have planted 0.03 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 18469.46. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Interesting, you bring this exquisite samovar for your tea.

Thank you for visiting. I used this samovar for props.

You're welcome

Cracking shots, looks like Narnia haha. Nicely composed ! 💯🐒

Thank you!

You are so correct @anna-mi.... unlike with some animals I believe winter increases our energy levels, the air is crisp and clean and nature sleeps. I love winter for fireplaces, good hot stews, curries and caseroles .... and of course cuddles. All comfort stuff for the soul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42