You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pizalun - mountain with the most spectacular views

in #walkwithme5 years ago

It's always a pleasure to see your photo essays of the beautiful countryside in the areas of Europe I had become most familiar with many years ago.

As a young NYC born and raised kid, I was spellbound by the majestic landscape of the Alps on the first morning I awoke, having arrived there in the darkness of night.

The little cloud floating across the road at a short distance from me was a bit confusing...like a ghostly puff-ball...I'd always thought that all clouds hung out much higher in the sky :>)

Sort:  

Hahaha, I can imagine that it was confusing. It's so different to New York! It happens regularly that we drive through clouds. I find it a bit scary though as I realize how high we can go by car..

It must have been a shock to wake up in the morning and see all those mountains around you. It happens to me as well when I travel during night and it takes me some time in the morning to realize where I actually am :D

Pleasure is mine.. I love comments like yours :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57