Welcoming the Day

in #walkwithme7 years ago

The calmness of the water marks another beautiful day of peacefulness on my little ocean road.



20180216_075427.jpg

The water like a mirror, shining and still.



PicsArt_02-16-10.53.23.jpg

Currents that quickly pull along floating clumps of seaweed and moss fallen from the majestic old trees hardly make a ripple in the stillness of this morning.



20180216_112740-ANIMATION.gif

The squawking of gulls periodically pierces the quiet though not unpleasantly, they are calling to one another to welcome the day.



PicsArt_02-16-10.54.37.jpg

Fog is rolling in to surround me once more, the smoothness of cool mist caressing my skin and leaving a dewy touch in its wake.



PicsArt_02-16-12.14.47.jpg

I welcome the silence and the sounds, the calm and currents, the gentle touch and smothering embrace of this day.



Take Care,
@amymya

Join me on Sola!
Join me on Discord

DQmRqn2LVKTciC9oqzn2GyNoanzL2sPMLzNsszNk9u2nq7Y_1680x8400.jpg

Logo-Black-Small-Banner.png

DQmPzHhL7QL1JCjB3exmjEuJTNEfAeWabJizjY5fdErrFmP_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Lovely pics and captions. You've really captured the peace, solitude and tranquility.

cheers
Anj x

It is ever so tranquil here, love it :)

Excellent combination of photos and prose.

Thank you <3

I like reflections... All of them had reflections except the last one. Not sure why I am pointing that out hah.

The water looks clean and not muddy too :)

Yeah its looking pristine :)
The smothering fog engulfed all the reflections... Its symbolic of my peaceful clarity being overpowered by various forces I guess... I'm a moody poet haha.

Oh. I did not get that, clever :P

Awww, such a pleasant landscape! It's so nice to be able to see this, even if it's through your camera, it's very calm and entrancing. I want to go there and sit next to a tree and watch time pass by.

It is a lovely pastime, I hope that you can one day!

wow.... especially love the second to last photo- that reflection on the water is truly breathtaking. you live in a beautiful place! <3

Thank you! Yes I really do :)

I so love the photos Amy wish I could go there and do some reminiscing and chillaxing

That would be nice, if you come to Canada one day you are welcome here <3

These pictures make me want to sit on the rocks and soak my feet in the water. Too cold to do right now :p I'll just soak in the tub for now lol. Nice scenery Amy, thank you.

It is too cold right now, esp today its all frozen again!!

I really like to sit there to relax, I'm tired a lot these days, I hope to sit in such a place, so rest and feel calm away from work, family and the city.
Thanks dear @amymya for Beautiful pictures

You are welcome! It is great to be out in nature :) Sounds like you need a rest <3

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank you @isaria! I really loved your song the other day, so happy to have been told about your show <3 Will definitely be tuning in again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35