The moon pulls my ocean

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_02-01-08.58.28.jpg

The moon pulls my ocean

To a swelling over my roughness

PicsArt_02-01-09.00.32.jpg

Jagged edges, cold to the touch

Awaiting the flow of salt and mystery

PicsArt_02-01-09.10.00.jpg

That teases and nips at my crust

And surges through uninhibited

PicsArt_02-01-08.59.27.jpg

To wash away and bring new definition

To an otherwise ordinary offering

PicsArt_02-01-09.11.26.jpg

Ripple upon rock

Tingle upon numbness

PicsArt_02-01-09.07.23.jpg

Rushing forward to envelop me

Sort:  

Beautiful... So... when the weather warms do you and your children sunbathe and play in the water here? To live by the ocean would be oh so healing and wonderful....

I love it :) we don't play in the water too much right here because it's a bit mucky but we go down the road to the most amazing "swimming hole", it's like a tidal pool but huge and stays fresh while being separated from the currents. I'll take pics there this summer, it's such a great spot :)

@amymya, this is really beautiful and your photographs are amazing! I really felt like was walking this path with you. Well done! 💚

Thank you @innerstellar :) I'm happy you could experience some of the beauty :)

You are welcome and thank you for such a great post. 🙏

Very visual. Well done.

Way to go Amy!!! This is awesome <3 <3 Beautiful words, and equally as beautiful photography! I love how flooded out the causeway is!!

Thank you @lyndsaybowes! High praise coming from a nature photo master like you xoxo

I love the imagery of the words and the pictures used.

Thank you mav <3
I was feeling a lil sensual this morning!

Absolutely beautiful. Stunning poetry and pictures. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you for appreciating :)

Photographed Poem! Amazing! Great idea and meanful content! Thank you for sharin. Followed happily. Loves and Hugs from Spain.

Love and hugs back! I'm happy you enjoyed :)

Beatiful offering of poetry and images @amymya i love the seaweed on the rocks and the last images of rocks and the sea💚

I'm happy you enjoyed it :)

Ooooo what a nice poem :D and beautiful pictures. Love the sunset one. Love all the pictures.

Thats the moon! The blue blood moon the other day :)

omg no way! lol its so bright! I couldnt see it where I live, cloudy and snowing here. There was no moon in sight.

You've conjured some awesome imagery there. I like that it can be read either from the rocks' or writers' point of view. Like those layers :D

cheers
Anj x

Im so glad you can see that <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70