#walkwithme : "My love is jammed"

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

image

I'm walking this way again. The third time in one day. I know that there are many other roads that never stall and obviously will save my travel time back from the office, but this road is different. I'm even willing to get stuck 30 hours a day on this road. Very, very willing. In fact I'm being deliberately jammed on this street now. Also circling intentionally. Quirky is not it?

What's wrong with this path? Nothing is wrong. Only my heart is wrong. My heart should be wrinkled with a long traffic jam, with tourist buses, city buses, public transport, taxis, private cars and motor vehicles that have to fight the road. Crawling slowly. Should be my heart tangled and my emotions overflowing because want to quickly to - like yesterday. But not for the last three days. In fact, I am happy, low whistle enjoys the hot-musty state of oxygen scrambling and trips that are more time-consuming. Enjoy every second of it.

What happened? Em ... nothing. Except my stalled heart works along with the streets. Stalled by a strange feeling that discards all fairness when I'm being hit by a standstill. Loss of all upset, all upset, all emotions. Loss because of the love flowers of a traffic cop who overcame jams. I guess if I'm not jammed, one day, it could be my stalled heart to work.

I do not know his name. Anyway the cop always stood there. On the verge of one of the Simpang Lima roads leading to Banyumanik - the most heavily navigated path to leave Semarang, and construct a passing vehicle, when to get ahead, when to stop. He replaces the function of traffic lights while this is being fixed. The young Policeman's girl did not look tired at all, her smile always broke as she invited the rider forward, or stopped. The whistle is always pinned on his shoulders. Looks so elegant and fascinating. Yet the sky is getting darker. Red clouds began to drift gently in the sky, followed by a prayer call that replied. In my heart I pray, keep praying for God to let me know him more closely. Also so He gave me a chance to look directly at him and ask for his name. Also let me make it my life companion. Can I ask whom else but Him?

Up on the Banyumanik lane I glanced at the Policewoman, he stopped my car with a cue, and his smile almost stopped the pace of my heart. In his left breast was a small sign that read "Great". That was her name. No wonder the universe seemed to be captivated by it. Ah, it's very poetic today.

Actually I have several times a chance to rebuke the Kingdom. How come? I've spun three times a day at Simpang Lima for three days in a row. Sometimes even more. But somehow, just looking at his smile just my legs immediately weak, my heart suddenly lazy beat - until it gets crowded, my tongue is out, my brain is slow thinking and unable to remind that chance may not come twice. I was often worried that Raya would stop working there, or worry that the traffic light would be fixed. Because if that happens, I will not have another chance to see my Policewoman. Presumably I am the only road user who prayed that the streets would remain stuck. At least until I can get to know Raya more closely. It is a selfish and troublesome prayer for other drivers who cross this road, but now I am being selfish. I need to be so selfish at the moment.

Once again I turned around at Simpang Lima, then turned my car into a magnificent Baiturrahman mosque with its jogja javanese architecture adorned with urban skyscrapers, the mosque on the side of the Simpang Lima roundabout, I parked it near the tower. After the prayer, I stood for a long time before the Lord. Asked for many things and especially asked for the Raya. God, only You can grant my request, please allow me to know the Greater figure closer, to know its origin. God, make the Kingdom my lost ribs, then return it to me as soon as possible.

~ Raya ~
I should have resigned three days ago. Leaving this traffic jam and my routine in the middle of it. My mother has asked for that since a year ago, and I myself have made a determination to supplement my new-age-old corn with a hijab as soon as possible. So when my agency did not allow my intentions, I decided to resign. I think so much better, anyway I can not stay in the street for the rest of my life.

I really enjoy my job. Every car that cruises slowly jostles, horns clashing in the street sky, emotional faces impatient, faces smudgy and sour, and sometimes the drivers of the driver of the vehicle. Like casting a drama show where everyone is asked to portray an antagonist. Sometimes I think that they seem to be scrambling to be the best in the climax scene of a play. Certainly before being hit by jams they laughed, smiled, happy, and already imagined the faces that awaited them at their destination. Or maybe it's been illustrating a dish someone prepared at home there. So I am here, in the middle of this street, sometimes no longer because of the demands of the profession, but rather because of the call of heart to help people who have trouble passing through the jam to get to their destination.

But I'm a bit surprised. Something is holding back my retreat, something is a bit different. And makes me still want to work under the hot sun street. Curiosity on a unique figure that I just met this time from the many users of the road that is always changing throughout my profession. One of the thousands of sour, curt, emotional, and cursory faces, there was a face that seemed so calm to drive the car, so relaxed and enjoying the jam. Since three days ago I felt a pair of eyes were watching me. And instead of I do not know, a pair of eyes belonging to a handsome young man in a black car with the H 679 AR license plate goes through this path three times a day. With a peaceful face and sharp eyes, as if watching me gently, just looking from afar. I always try to ignore, but the look is always focused here. If you think, which girl is not taken captive by the sight of a handsome young man like that? Among dozens of pairs of other eyes in a full day thrust, blame and seem to hold accountable for the ever-stalled streets. The only car driver who smiled back as I pulled him off, or advanced.

"Great, want to pray first? I have. I can replace you, "a colleague reprimanded. I immediately woke up from a long daydream. "Ah, yes. Thank you, "I said with a smile and invited my partner to replace. I walked to the Baiturrahman mosque which was closest to my current position.

Black car H 679 AR parked nicely beside the minaret. Perhaps the owner is performing the worship where I am going. If I remember the young man with those shady eyes and sharp eyes, I'm like finding something. There is something with this young man, whom I can not define, I can not understand why. But every time I look at her face, I feel close to her, like a signal that identifies that there will be a bond with her. Hmf, I smile to myself. Funny with my weird thoughts. Do not know him, I do not even know his name. But apparently this feeling is very strong.

After the prayer, I begged God for forgiveness, then asked for many things in my long prayer to Him. And my heart can not stop me, I also ask the boy to him, how can I ask who else if not to Him ?. Yes Rabb .. If that unique young man is going to be someone who means in my life later, then easy our way, Ya Rabb .. introduce me to him, and bring us in your way.
In front of the mosque.
Adjie does not usually linger sitting in front of the mosque. Although he has been a frequent jama'ah maghrib at the Baiturrahman mosque since being hit by a jam a month ago, he usually rushes back home immediately. It did not occur to say hello and talk to a fellow jama'ah. But today is different. Adjie even sat long and chatted with a young man who seemed to be a clerk of one of the companies around Simpang Lima, clearly visible from his performance.

The young man excused himself, leaving Adjie still reluctant to move from his seat. And what Adjie never suspected, the three-day angel made him linger in traffic, and was stunned by the traffic jam in the pantura lane sitting next to him, less than a meter, and unhindered by others. Bidadariinya with a fresh face due to water wudlu look more ayu exposed tampias lights. She was wearing her shoes.

Adjie counts with time, one, two, three .. she starts nervous. He seemed unaware that someone was dangling beside him, beating, happy, worried and whatever. Someone who is hesitant to say hello. But Adjie is also aware, regardless of this opportunity, maybe another chance will never come again. When else can he sit this close to the idol of the heart? When else could he meet Raya? Who can guarantee that traffic lights will be fixed tomorrow? Who can guarantee that tomorrow Raya is still on the same road? At the intersection of Lima? What if the Kingdom suddenly moved to another city? Adjie began to panic. Then telling himself, blaming the opportunity that comes but also grateful at the same time. "Why should this be so fast? It's too close, I have not got any preparation right now ... but if not now, when else? "

Raya was wearing one other shoe. Adjie is still not having enough preparation. He still counts the time, still trying to find words that are suitable to use as a greeting. Honestly, he has never been this nasty before, but only to say 'hi' or other greetings, when he is usually able to speak straightforwardly and firmly in public. Presenting the project he did perfectly. But the affair of love ... turned out to be another story.

Raya almost finished wearing his shoes. Only a few minutes remaining. Whereas Adjie's tongue is still out. But he must act or no other opportunity at all.
"Assalamu 'alaikum, Mrs. Polwan?" Adjie said. Finally the courage to greet him also, maybe because he usually does not care and never cares and greets a girl then to start a conversation is even harder than doing any mathematical formulas. Reluctant and indeed not daring.
"Alaikumussalam .." Raya replied. "I am familiar with your face, it seems you are subscribed to jammed in my area yes, sir?" Continued Raya to open a chat. Adjie laughed with embarrassment knowing that the Kingdom had been aware of her actions for the last three days. Unexpectedly, the chance came. Unexpected opportunities Raya will be able to get so fast, only a dozen minutes ago he asked Him. Is it true now? Is this His way of introducing them?
"I'm Adjie, Bu Raya," Adjie said, introducing himself. He cupped his hands in front of his chest.
"Wow .. why you already know my name?" Raya shocked. But then Adjie pointed at the nameplate embedded in her uniform. Raya laughed aware of it.
"I like to forget I've published a name in my uniform." Raya continued. Still interspersed with laughter.
"How long stay in Semarang?"
Adjie frowned. As if thinking, "as I remember since childhood, age 10 years rich .." Raya nodding understand. "Already memorized Semarang dong yes .." the beautiful girl commented. Adjie nodded approvingly. He is indeed the original Semarang, only his father was transferred assigned to Blora and he just returned to this Atlas city at the age of 10 years.
"By the way, why are you rich back and forth on ya at Simpang Lima?" Raya smiled wryly, while Adjie was laughing with embarrassed face that began to blush. Caught already.
"I like to forget the way," Adjie replied sadly.
"Ahahaha ... lie. You have been a Semarang since the age of 10 years do not know the way Simpang Lima? "
"I'm not not memorized, just likes to forget ..." Adjie dodged, reasoned.
And their conversation continued with crisp, as if the two old friends who had just met after years of nothing. The conversation was the beginning for the story engraved until the end of their age together.

Someone once told me that a prayer that is being offered to someone who does not know that he is prayed will be answered. I think, maybe because the prayers that are both are both the same then the two prayers are pulling each other in the sky and then granted quickly. As to how the continuation of the story of the two of them, let us let God finish in His way.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abujaga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06