Walk of Hope, the latest update from Bayawan City, Philippines

in #walkofhope6 years ago

At the well tying some ends, i kind of noticed these paintings during @walkofhope's art workshop last month, standing beside a skimboard. Asking kuya Marlon a @flabbergast-art about it, the rest are still mounted over those plywoods used for the culminating party.

Tasked now to remove these drawings and paintings off, a good start was made possible through Tatay Dagsa's help, under the watchful eye of kuya Marlon.

A skimboard and @walkofhope's artworks

These plywood will be used in making a restaurant's signage who commissioned kuya Marlon. This place is literally two houses away from Tatay Dagsa, also along the boulevard. As they will be away for another @walkofhope workshop in another island by the end of June, perhaps I will try my bit and lend a hand.

Never understimate "little things".

Remember these?

I remember from previous posts of @flabbergast-art showing us the kids' works mounted in wood. My gut is telling me that these works were not included at all to the other works seen hanging around the stage. There's more of these so I guess the 16-days workshop produced a lot of artwork.

As of now, I have no idea on which of these results can join @flabbergast-art ART EXHIBIT in Dumaguete City, date to be advised.

Post-lunch coffee with a view!

Skimboarding and painting on skimboards this Sunday

More promotions to follow when i have enough photos as I am actually waiting for one of Tatay Dagsa's sons to do some skimboarding for photo shoots.

All images are mine, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

immarojas-3.png
banner_steemsugars.jpg
immarojas_new-4.png

Sort:  

Hello @immarojas, lots of creativity and proactivity, good luck. That coffee conquered me, I'm sure my husband would enjoy it, he's a coffee fanatic and more with such a beautiful view. Happiness always.

You will both love it here. Bayawan City is starting to produce their own coffee, an organic farm we went to have cocoa trees also so this place is very promising.
Am based in Manila xoxo

good luck sa contest bukas ate.. I'm not sure pa kung mkakapunta ako for danjugan.. nagamit ko kasi yung budget ko sana for that event nagka emergency lng kasi.. sana maging successful yung contest bukas..

Thanks kuya..hopefully it will be. Try sa danjugan as so maganda daw..but don't go if you can't.

Nice to be reminded of the art again @immarojas. I see you are still finding time to relax. Nice view for it! 😁

We literally live in this cafe Gillian as we are here all day, have our meals then to our nipa huts to sleep😂🤣😅

Sounds perfect to me @immarojas, although I think I'd like to add a couple of swims in the sea into the mix! 😁

Haha feel free to the beach Gillian! We somehow don't feel like swimming you know...we're just happy to stare at it😂😁

I didn’t know you were back home. I hope you are having a good time...seems like it.

Going on 3 months now. Our artist is here in Bayawan for @walkofhope, am just checking the place and supposed to help out but our plans got postponed. Going back to Manila next week.

Nice painting and nice work on it by kids, I think these kids really very intelligent, well thanks for this beautiful post.

you're welcome! the kids seemed to have enjoyed the workshop☺

an awesome paintings!! Very talented :)

Hopefully it's the beginning of something for them☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78