You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Shopping Trip to Carmarthen #1 - King Street & Nott Square

in #wales5 years ago

Hey @pennsif! Great post. I enjoyed it a lot. My children are half Welsh. The eldest is named Tesni. I will ask if the kids want to see pics of Wales. Steem on!! I Love and appreciate all you bring to the community.

Sort:  

Thank you - I will likely be doing more posts like this from around Wales.

Any particular areas of Wales you are interested in?

The kid's dad was born in Llanharan (sp might be wrong)

I've not been to Llanharan - but if I am in that area I will take some photos...

Llanharan
Llanharan is a village and community in the county borough of Rhondda Cynon Taf, Wales. As a community Llanharan takes in the neighbouring settlements of Bryncae, Brynna, Llanilid, Peterston-super-Montem and Ynysmaerdy. Llanharan thrived during the British Industrial Revolution, with several tin and coal mines in the location providing employment to the town's residents. With the decline of heavy industry in the South Wales Coalfield, Llanharan has been in economic decline, though its proximity to the M4 motorway offers its residents easy commutable access to most of South Wales.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36