Depression as a Wakeup Call!

in #wakeupcall7 years ago

Both parts of this subject are considered taboo. Depression and wakeup.
Let’s start with depression, the irony is that it is a silent epidemic. Millions of people suffering and not having anyone to talk to. Together with heart disease, diabetes and cancer, depression is one of the big killers in our society.
How can I say depression is a killer?
Well it is the other way around, you are already dead.
When you are depressed life holds no joy for you, and a life without joy and enthusiasm that goes with that is no life at all. Thus you are dead.
Well how is it you got to be dead?
You are a good person and you do what you are told, is the right thing to do. Living life as a “well settled citizen”.
Well this is where the wakeup call comes in. Everything you have done until now has been because this is what is expected of you, and yes that your soul has a reason to be here. Have you ever considered that what you are doing in your life, is not quite what your soul had in mind?
So you see it’s not a disease it’s a wakeup call. It’s your soul telling you that your life was intended to mean so much more than it does.
I hear you, how do I fix it?
The best place to start is by taking time out to contemplate what you really, really want out of life. Take time to relax, spend time with people, and consider why you are here. What is it your soul has to say to you about life and the way you can bring joy and enthusiasm back into your life?
Enthusiasm.jpg

Sort:  

I have a friend that is dealing with severe depression right now. This is exactly what I have been trying to show him. It's really hard because I know it is his journey and his choice. I can see that he is very observant on how my life is and I think he just thinks that I am lucky. He is negative all the time and does not take responsibility. I will continue to just be an example and wait and see. Do you have any other insight on this subject? I feel like I'm walking on egg shells.

I believe you are correct!

this post is full of science, very qualified. I agree with your opinion. thank you for sharing. glad to be able to read your article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51