You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watching your family waste away in the NEW PARADIGM

in #wake7 years ago

Great post. I can relate! For the most part, I've given up on talking about how the world really works to the people in my circle. They don't want to hear it....Cognitive dissonance for sure. I guess I used to be like that, too. I live my truth, though. I live by example. It can be a lonely path, but that's okay. I'm following you!

Sort:  

Thanks! Its good to hear from others who truly understand. I mean, it literally took me YEARS to get my wife on the same level as me. Now, I just sit back and wait for my sheeple friends and family to come ask me about what's REALLY been happening on thier own. No more help from me. No more " pointing at the sky and calling it blue". If they cant' see what's right in front of them then maybe the higher power doesn't want them to be sheepdogs. Maybe they're TRULY meant to be sheep. Cattle being led to slaughter.

Fortunately my husband woke up, too. It was after I did. I don't think relationships can last if one partner is awake and the other is asleep...You'd have nothing in common.

You're SO right! It pretty much comes down to how the money of the household get allocated. That's what usually brings on all the other problems. Luckily, most of everything I've ever invested into food, guns, ammo, water filtration, Silver, etc...has come out of my own pocket. She's slowly come around and started taking her $ out of the bank and putting some of it into silver, but mostly she just builds up a cash supply that gets locked away in a BIG HEAVY SAFE!...that i purchased, of course! ;)

I've told het many times that i'm ready to drop everything and move somewhere to Idaho, or Montana and just live on 20 acres. We're at the point of just DOING it !!

We have a lot in common. I wanted to get in on Bitcoin about a year before we did, but my husband was apprehensive at that time. He finally came around and, at least, Bitcoin hadn't exploded yet. So, that has been good. Yes, we have silver, too. Your wife will be happy she bought some, because I do believe its going to explode and its true value will soon be seen by the world. We also have our own well, planted a garden etc... It seems like in a relationship, when both minds are focused on the same thing, you can make anything you want happen. Sounds like you're prepared, which is an awesome place to be!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71