Introducing Mary-Ann, My "wake up" Path

in #wake8 years ago

I began to "Wake up" in 2013, although I had always considered myself to be open minded, I am still realizing everyday how brainwashed by society & the powers that be, that I really am/have been.
In 2013 I discovered that the Hazardous Landfill in my local town, was applying for planning permission to extend the Landfill, tenfold! After looking into it further I discovered a table of contents that would be permitted, were drilling muds and sludges, along with a chemical cocktail of contents in my personal opinion this screamed out to me that it would be fracking waste! I contacted people I knew in the anti fracking environment & they agreed and confirmed that they believed it to be fracking waste too.
Our town took this case through the inspectorate appealing every chance we got, we raised £20,000 fundraising to pay for a solicitor to help support us and have the correct legal eeze to do this. The support in appealing was tremendous in the town & surrounding areas, we had a march through the town (2,000 people) & we had a wonderful fun day, straight after the march raising more much needed funds.
January 2014 I visited Barton Moss anti fracking site in Manchester for the very first time, and was welcomed with open arms, given a tour of the camp & introduced to lots of amazing warriors, we were fed & given hot drinks. A lovely atmosphere, lots of positivity of winning the fight against fracking & enthusiasm to educate people who were unaware of the effects fracking would cause. I so admired those people instantly! And was very thankful they were there & trying to stop this awful thing!
At the same time we were fighting the landfill, I was also trying to do as much as I possibly could to help fight fracking, so I started to share posts on face book & educate people about both, drawing an obvious link between them in my personal opinion. This culminated in a get together at the Hazardous landfill site of a large number of anti fracking & anti Hazardous Landfill group supporting one another in the one big fight.
People supporting one another is amazing and its the best power we have of overcoming negligent rules we need to change.
The sad news is although we had a good few numbers of people to support it was not enough, and the Hazardous Landfill planning permission was granted in May 2015, driving past it is visable that they have dug a new very large Cell & have lined it! On the fracking front, nothing has begun & hopefully it wont. But things are looking a little unsure at the moment not far from the landfill, in Halsall seismic testing is taking place to test if fracking would cause earthquakes, like it did in Poulton-le-Fylde (2011).
Whilst worrying why someone would want to pollute our environment on both these fronts, worrying about my childrens futures, I began to think why are we here? what is our purpose? which led me to lots and lots of worrying concepts, those will be the type of things I will be posting about along the way, ....Hidden agendas, politics, Flat earth, God, Depression, Mental health, equilibrium .....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44