Time is money, never wait.

in #wait7 years ago (edited)

creative-clocks-12-2.jpg

The wait crunches your patience. The wait makes you more desperate. The wait grows your hopes for better results. Wait, wait and just wait! The wait is the word that goes around most of the time that makes us more enthusiastic in the hopes of better reward.

Waiting for a better future: One of my reliable friends used to say - Wait for the better days. I was like ok I'll wait. So, with high hopes of good days, I waited like a good boy thinking if I do my job honestly, the right time will come and I'll have an opportunity to build upon myself. You know what, I'm still waiting for 10 years.

Waiting for somebody: Do you remember a time when you waited for somebody so desperately that the person just said 5 more minutes and then 10 more? There goes 5 minutes and then 10 minutes and 15, 20, 25, 30 minutes and that person still hasn't arrived yet. Your poor desperate eyes and your attention face into the direction of the arrival hoping to see that person with a big bright smiley face.

I am tired of waiting. I guess everybody is to make certain things happen. To conquer certain ambitions. Recently, I googled the definition of wait and it happens to be,"Stay where one is or delay action until a particular time or until something else happens." Really! until something happens. How long though? Nobody knows.

For me it's take away was not to wait but take an action. If someones making you wait, give them an opportunity and still if you feel betrayed, move on. Also, don't wait for better days, make your own better days by learning the needed skills. If certain life goal makes you wait, you better ditch that goal and develop some skills for the betterment of current self.

But again, the life and choice are yours and yours only :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51