Live on Air With Apst. Tim Gbasha

in #wafrican6 years ago (edited)

image
Hello stemians, so I woke up this morning with alot of thoughts going through my mind about life and philosophical believes, then wrote down few pointers for the day.
Not too long I realise I was almost running late for work so I prepped up in haste and left.
I managed to navigate through the traffic around Ekpan round about, through NNPC Housing Complex Road and got to Airport road here in Warri, Nigeria, which is not to far from our broadcast station (ABN).

The huge smile on my face, knowing I successfully clocked in before 8:00am was so captivating such that the receptionist joked about me winning a jackpot over the weekend. Immediately after the devotional routine, Our Media head of production broke the news to me that the presenter slated to go on a live broadcast transmission was unavoidably unavailable and other presenter and producers are already very busy with other productions this morning so I'll be going live with the guest in about an hour time.

In my journey of broadcasting so far, one thing I've learnt is to be spontaneous and ever ready almost at any given point in time. It speaks well of your personality and professionalism. Although, the difference between adequate preparation and on the spot preparation is always crystal clear but one have to be rugged and quick to adapt in almost any situation to save the day.

I was smart enough to quickly sort out few aid materials and info about my guest and drafted out my key pointers and questions then Boooom...! It was time. My guest, Apostle Tim Gbasha is the senior Pastor of Covenant Christian Family Church, Ijegun, Lagos. He has a very calm and humble personality and he also quite an intelligent man with so much anointing.

We talked about alot of issues of Life and most importantly the on joining "Turnover" program at IGC which brought him to town. I'm so glad he also reached out and prayed for some of our audience going through difficult times in life.

Well, that was how I started my day...lol
Please check out the other photos leave a comment down below.
Thanks...!
image image image image

Sort:  

Congratulations @chekuzee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @chekuzee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chekuzee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79