Wafricamusic contest!

I was surfing the Steemit website when I stumbled on the above contest, announced by @Nmalove. Since I fit perfectly into this contest, I cooked up something extremely short n familiar, and here it is.

It's dominiqueguitars ladies n gentlemen, singing in the Esan dialect, of the people of Edo State, n below is the meaning of my song:

Whether it rains, It doesn't matter because I got Jesus... Whether the sun shines,It matters not because I got Jesus, forever n ever!

And my man Mr Milez, singing in the ijaw dialect of the people of Bayelsa State. The song says, the world should be up standing as we sing God 's song.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Oops!
My bad!
I've done that already... But can't find the resteem button for the contest

I followed Wafrica already... But haven't got the quality upvote yet... Should I b hopeful

Thank you Wafrica!

Now that was amazing! The upvote by tomiscurious is from me!

Really?!
Thank you so much @tomiscurious, @mhm-philipines!

The music is purely African u know... And I'm glad u like it.
Thanks again!

My church in the USA was all African. Our pastor was from Ghana.

Are u serious?!
That's good to know... Probably that's where you first got acquainted with African songs

Yes! My favorite is the simple. How Excellent is thy Name

The simple worship song?

The Tomiscurious is a vote that came from minnow booster bot that I paid for to encourage you.

It's greatly appreciated sir!
Thank u once again!

You guys sing so great!
I listened twice and showed my MOM!

Wow!
Thanks so much @surfyogi
I'm happy you appreciate our effort,even though it ain't an English song.
Much blessings on you now n always!
N I hope mum like it too

Amazing . What more can I say . You guys killed it

Mide baba!
Much respect mehn!

Congratulations @dominiqueguitars! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Bone, bone, tute mirinda kantado el la koro! Resteemed!

Dankon al vi tiom multe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25