THE LEGAL CONNECTION IN A RELIGIOUS CENTRE- MY STORY

in #wafrica6 years ago

image
Source

Some months ago, I left for Sunday service and one thing about me. No matter how early I wake up, I still get to church late. I think its an habit and I know within I need to stop it. I am the type that doesn't like sitting close to ladies and I choose where to sit but on that particular Sunday, there was very few seats remaining and I was ushered next to a very pretty lady. Goodness, I said within me. Well, let me face what brought me to service.

I was attracted to her and couldn't deny I had to peep with side view but she didn't notice it since I was putting on dark glasses and when I thought I was the only one doing that, I cut her severally staring but then I felt maybe I didn't rob my body cream will or something got stuck on my face. Since I was using my phone Bible app, I quick looked through it to see if I was right. I couldn't find anything after looking. Then came this moment. When the Presiding Pastor was administering his sermon, I had my Sunday school book with me so I was taking notes and also writing down the bible text. I was quick in writing but she wasn't and after some time, she will peep on my note to get the parts she missed and gladly I showed her. And she do ask question, whenever she can collect what I penned down and quickly respond.

That triggered a conversation between us but short. I was so carried away by the message being preached and couldn't really get to her. She caught my attention when she excused herself on two different occasion. What she did next surprised me, immediately she got back before I could refocus my attention. She immediately started writing a certain Cell number on her jotter, I thought maybe she spoke to someone outside and and to cram the person's number since she left her phone behind and was putting it down so she wouldn't forget. Little did I know, she did it for an obvious reason. Being tempted to ask her for her number, I went the other way round. Here goes our conversation:

Me: Excuse me, Can I borrow the number on your jotter
Miss: Yea, sure

Smiled, as she passed it to me without asking questions and I had to stylishly transfer the number from her book to mine. Here is the thing, I would have typed the number on my phone but don't want eagle's eye to watch me, you would think I missed a text in the message of the preacher and I was writing it down but known to them, something else was going on. When I got home, I ringed the number. It happens to be her own number but you might want to ask, why did she have to write down her own number. Hope you get it now?

I know some of you guys have had similar cases and I want to know how you handled or shoved it off. Lemme hear your story.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

@Yungchief, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yungchief from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84