HOW DO YOU FEEL BEEN UNABLE TO STEEM FOR THE PAST 24 HOURS DUE TO HARFORK

in #wafrica6 years ago

image
Source
This has been a long wait and feels like it takes forever forever to upgrade to hardfork 20. Since yesterday, I have just be going through steemit and check if I could possibly upvote a post, I couldn't but only to find out that this was a result of RC Mana credit which was increased to 10%, am sure not everyone understood what it means though. All that matter to us, especially those from the Nigeria community. We couldn't do anytin tangible and all we did was watch whales post and go through the post.

I took my time to explore the post of others concerning hardfork and get little knowledge from each post plus their view. Then I have been wondering, there are a lot of curating community out there who support good and minnows especially. Now here comes hardfork, will these community continue to do their work effectively without RC running low. Communities like @curie, @esteem, @wafrica, @steemjet and other individuals like @thejohafiles, @dimimp, @good-karma, @donkeypong, @kevwinwong and @surfyogi whose good works are reflecting on the lives of Steemians from Africa. Will this hardfork 20 affect this activities and makes curation very difficult?

According to @Ned the low RC will be fixed as the system tries to correct itself and it doesn't need hardfork to do that. My Ginabot rested for a long while cos its been long he had to go vacation with bringing in any notifications. I could use my hand to even count the nofications I received on my ginabot.

Over to you all out there, What was the feeling like to be off steeming for 24 hours?

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by the steemjetrecords account

Mehn, the feeling was really a weird one. It was as if a part of my life has ended. Even though I've not been a consistent blogger, I couldn't deny the feeling that a part of our life has been put on hold, especially for those who have been here for a while.

It will take a while to adapt to these changes, although there are some advantages. I'm hoping that the disadvantages doesn't outweigh the benefits, mostly, as regarding curation. It was a bit frustrating, that in that moment one could not just post, make comments or transactions. But I'm hopeful, that this would get better.

Hi @yungchief!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.822 which ranks you at #11678 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 726 contributions, your post is ranked at #624.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66