Precious gifts from Africa to the World!!!

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

Hi inhabitants of the Steemit Planet...
I am @gee1 and I am so proud to be a blessing to the world. I am African and we are a blessing.

IMG_20180428_191207_724.jpg
Art credit to @michaeljerry0


Few hours ago, I was thinking of so many things and one of the things that came to mind was, **What is the big deal about Africa?**

I really didn't know where this question came from. But like the proud African that I am, I immediately answered myself and said to myself, "Africa is the big deal". Another question that came to mind was, why should you even be proud of being an African? What has African done? What do they have to show? I started giving myself so many answers and then I said there got to be more.

The curious me decided to ask questions, do some research and I got schooled.

HOW AFRICA BLESSED THE WORLD

1. PENIS TRANSPLANT
You read that right!!!
South Africa Surgeons were the first to carry out the first transplant of the Penis. This occured in March 2015. It was a 9 hour surgery performed in a 21 year old and in June 2015,the partner of the recipient was announced pregnant.

Source

2. COFFEE
Do you know that the coffee plant was first discovered in Ethiopia. It was discovered in the 11th century. From Ethiopia it spread to Yemen, Istanbul, Venice, Paris, America, and now Coffee has spread to many countries and continents.
Source

coffee-2714970__480.jpg
Source

3. Modern Art
Africa played a huge role in inspiring celebrated artists such as Picasso, Kirchner or Matisse.
In the early 1900s, the met Museum in New York described the aesthetics of traditional African sculpture as “a powerful influence among European artists who formed an avant-garde in the development of modern art”.

4. JOLLOF RICE
This special dish has its origin from West Africa. The best Jollof Rice can be traced to Nigeria and Ghana. I kid you not!
The massive adoption of Jollof Rice all over the world is overwhelming.
IMG_20180106_161341_8.jpg

Other Input of Africa to the World.

•Shea Butter
•Jazz
•Ubuntu
•Rich Cultural Heritage

We also have the most beautiful women in the world and a very rich culture.

IMG-20180428-WA0056.jpg

IMG-20180428-WA0058.jpg
Model: @Winniesamuels

These are few of African's gift to the world. There are many more and I really want to get schooled. Please drop your comments about Africans gift to the world. Let's learn.


Thanks for reading.

I am @gee1, I am @Wafrica Curator.

Sort:  

Blessed land of Africa. Loved by God, hated by the devil but shall be raised again by God.
Voted and resteemed.

Africa is indeed blessed.

Diamonds
African countries greatly contribute to the world’s share of natural diamonds. It accounts for approximately 46% of the global production. The precious stone which features among the top 5 most valuable minerals has contributed to improved GDP and per Capita income in many regions. Top producers comprise of Sierra Leone, Tanzania, Botswana and DRC (Democratic Republic of Congo). Botswana accounts for 22% while the DRC caters for 20% of the total output.

Proud to be one... #irepafrica#
Lovely post @gee1
African is truly blessed

I am a proud African.. i realize there's more in us that any can delineate

its amazing. when i read post, i know a lot about @wafrica.
really its huge achievement.
thanks the curator, @gee

You are welcome @saiful39.

That was fun!
I like the story about the Penis transplant. You are going to have a few guys considering that I imagine, knowing it's now possible... especially in africa!
;-)
Hey, that's some cool art, not sure I know who created it?

Debemos saber como le va al chico que le hicieron esto... el que sepa que informe .

Lol... Thanks @Surfyogi.

That was my newest finding too. My curiosity paid off and thanks to research.

Muchas gracias a ti @wafrica,por compartir motivar a pensar, que tiene nuestro país también... Gracias, gracias, gracias.

hey @wafrica, it's always nice to see how much effort steemit - users put into they articles; thank you! To me Africa is a huge source of true culture and traditions. A part of the beauty, nature gave to this huge continent, every time I fly back to South Africa ( I'm from Rome but partly South African) I can feel this sort of warm atmosphere the people surrounding you convey. It's really not difficult to feel at home. But what do you think about the economy of the African countries? Do you think that one of them will be able to achieve a strong general wealth ? And if yes, which one? Cheers

its astonishing. when I read post, I know a great deal about @wafrica.

Good post.....

I Upvoted And Followed you. do The same for me and we could help each other Earn.

Thats my girl @gee1 we are endowed, very respectful and strong we have a heart of gold we understand the meaning of life and treasure it. I am proud and me personally @endowedqueen am a gift to the world just wait and see @wafrica

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24