IMPERFECT ME; My Flaws, Your flaws, Our flaws.

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180319-WA0045.jpg

Wonderful and frightful was I designed
To be the head, the best, the one
But for the blemish, I met on my heart signed
I feel incomplete, not whole, not one

My flaws, my worsts, my wrongs
They paint a picture not truly true at all
Often it comes pronounced, all-strong
Holding me to ransom, at its beck and call

My shortcomings I know but not all
Some define me and others not so much
The world with me as a screen sees them all
Now here I am thinking how to strike out such

Perfect I want to be like my saviour
But my flaws keep me from being all gracious
Little did I know that a soup without flavour
Will i be if I wasn't me plus grace, mercy and favour

My flaws are true and present
They make me who I am as I rise above them
Should they define me? No, I will not consent
Because, I am me, the lord over them

Imperfect I am, you are, we are
With flaws but not to make us weak but strong
On us they are marks, burns and scars
Testimonies of the battle we fought and have won

So rise above them I tell you
And excel in all magnificence
Limit us they can't, believe me you
As we are excellent and made in all excellence.

Thanks for reading!!!!
DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Acheever from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65