DON'T GIVE IN TO FAILURE.....(A TRUE STEEMIAN STORY.)

in #wafrica6 years ago

THE REAL ME

As a young graduate struggling to fit in the real world, life wasn't easy for me. I have tried several times to work hard to clear my deficit life. I must say starting a new life on deficit can really be worse and on top of it facing health problems. I got myself engaged by teaching in a private school with a pay not enough to keep me above absolute poverty line. I almost gave up on life and once thought of suicide which went very terrible. Lucky for me I came out of depression in one piece naturally. The pressure kept mounting and it seem there was no hope. I trusted God to redeem me from my troubles coz I felt lost in life. No direction and sometimes people thought of me as visionless. My continous rejection by people around me kept me even more worried and sent me into life of loneliness. I wish I had that true brother or sister who will understand me but it was hard to find.
But what is more to life without happiness. I kept moving on and told myself I can do it.
9f2a5711a0e509151b284ed56206b5b8.jpg
image source

THE REAL ROOT.....

Suffering from woes of broken home, I lived most of my childhood life on the street. Always running away from a tormenting family with my brother. Call me sturborn but it was living a life of constant fear from those who are suppose to love you. Lucky for us we survived on the street until our inevitable life imprisonment in our own home.For 10years we were not allowed to have friends like our other siblings, guess daddy wad protecting us from streetism but we were not truly happy too. Our education suffered but with God on our side we rose way above expectation. There is more to our root but I guess its ok for now.Life can be full of disappointment but don't keep long .


images (32).jpg

image source

THE STORY CONTINUES...........

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67