Wooing ego

in #wafrica6 years ago

images (1).jpeg
Image source: https://www.google.com.ng/search?q=image+of+anxiety&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiwuZOKgsHaAhWpA8AKHUZAB9wQ_AUICCgB&biw=320&bih=452#imgrc=N-_ZCi0061kpiM%3A

Hi dearest,
I've got something to tell you
It's been eating deep into my brain
But my lips are shy
They chew my thoughts away when my eyes catches you

My ego has travelled miles away to you
With this mail as her luggage;

He wants to hold your calling arms
Ride through gardens of love
Fly with you around his world

He wants to be the one who silences those emotional harms
He wants to be your shade above
Sing to you his mimes
And make for you, red carpets from carved words

He sent me to sue you
To courts of courtship
He wants you to be the queen of his ring
The wearer of his glittering crown

He hopes you swear "to do"
To be the herd of his sheep
The only melody his heart would sing
He has packaged smiles to kiss off your frowns

He wishes to take you to halls of beauty
Get you all that'll make your beauty full
From the bras to the base of your lips
He wants to be all you look

He wants to cover your shivers when it rains
To cool you off when the heat gets heated
He wants to heal your pains
Fight for you till all have been defeated

You're all the fun he writes;
The beaches he swims in
The football he saves;
The trophy he plays to win
You're the lyrics of his songs;
The melody that has been missing
You're the preaching he listens to;
Your lips are what he wants for eternal kisses

My ego is gone to you
That's my mail
I hope she gets to you
I hope she tells you all in detail
I anticipate her coming
I hope she returns with your company

Poem curled from my facebook page http://facebook.com/PrincesOfLiterature

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations @prinzo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84