Crypto... God knows what!

in #wafrica6 years ago

Epithalamium, Pauciloquent and sesquiepedalianism are the new words in my students' vocabulary. If you are wondering, I am not a sesquiepedalian nor pauciloquent but I definitely love epithalamium and I want to experience it one day.
I know this is exhausting and probably a turn off to most people.
This is exactly how it felt like when I first encountered the word Cryptocurrency,Blockchain, cryptography and all those other Cryptocurrency jargon three or so months ago.
I will be very honest, the future of Cryptocurrency seems very promising in my perspective, from the articles and blogs I have been able to read so far, and from one of my very Crypto-enthusiastic friend. However, there is this part of me that has been very stubborn and hard to convince. I am a-better-safe-than-sorry kinda person, and that kinda sucks sometimes. I love taking risks but I'm usually very cautious.
I was mesmerized yesterday while booking my flight that even some airlines like United Airline are accepting Cryptocurrency! Bitcoin.jpg

So Cryptocurrency is actually a true story, LOL.
I therefore so badly want to join this bandwagon but with full confidence and full awareness.

Friends, if you have any site that can help demystify this, with less jargon and in the most simplest way possible, I would be happier.

Have a fruitful week!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

#bigwaves
There are a couple of great websites out there that can help. I haven't exactly kept a catalogue on them, but i am always more than willing to help anyone understand. You can reach me on discord chat. pangoli[ i-am-Groot]#1084

However, there is this part of me that has been very stubborn and hard to convince.

I know right?. Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71