5 STRANGE DREAM SCENARIOS I'VE EXPIRIENCED.

in #wafrica5 years ago
The concept of dreaming is already strange on its own as it's one of those things out there science still has no substantial explanation to, but sometimes it gets even more strange and weird.

HERE ARE MY 5 STRANGE DREAM SCENARIOS.

gothic-2910057_1920.jpgSource

1. DREAMING IN A DREAM.

This is one of the common strange dream scenarios most people have witnessed. This happens when you are asleep and in your sleep, you still went to sleep. Now you have to wake up first from the dream sleep before waking up from your actual sleep. It gets complicated for some people when they dream in the dream sleep. Crazy right?

2. BEING AWARE YOU DREAMING.

I can also say this is pretty common but also strange. On random occasions in our dreams, we become fully aware and convinced this is a dream. For some, they get the feeling, but they are not too sure and just shrug it off, especially when they wanted to try something crazy in their dream. Next they wake up with "I knew it was a dream".

3. SLEEP PARALYSIS.

Personally, I've witnessed this many times. It starts when you just woke up from sleep but can't move any part of your body. You are partially aware of your environment, you hear voices, your eyes are open, you're conscious but can't feel your body for about one minute till you actually wake up. Read up more about Sleep Paralysis HERE.

4. DREAM-REALITY PAIN.

I was stuck for a while trying to figure out a way to describe this feeling because its very very uncommon. I think I have only witnessed this just once in my life. This happens when something painful happens in your dream, you wake up immediately and for a while you still feel the sharp pain at the spot, even though you are awake now.

5. RESUMING YOUR DREAM.

This is pretty very uncommon too but I have witnessed it a couple of times. This happens when you get interrupted from a sleep and from a dream too, and you go back to sleep maybe in about 30 minutes later only to resume the dream you were interrupted from. I actually resumed a dream I was having a day after. Lols.

I won't be surprised if you call me a weirdo cause I have really been in a lot of strange dream scenarios. I am sure you've found yourself in at least one of these strange dream scenarios, let's hear about it in the comments section.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Sleeping and dreaming are part of our subconscious human experience. I have found value in welcoming and inviting my dreams.
Yes, the sleep paralysis was shocking to me. I've experienced it many times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49