Cooking For The Masses

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180701_114645.jpg

My darkness
Is the fear of losing the passion
Being to beaten down
By day to day life
To strive for something better
Hope remains
Burn the candle at both ends
Have dogs as my best friends
Believe that this time
There will be a new end
To the many troubles of the day
So hard to unwind
Cooking away
Food for the masses
Strange how time passes
Clocking every minute every second
When in reality
Eternity is all that is important to me
Everyday is eternity in some ways
I do hope for a happy ending
Not only to everyday
But also for the life I live
I just hope others realize
How much we give of ourselves
Just to keep the masses fed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84