ISN'T IT THAT OBVIOUS!

in #wafrica5 years ago (edited)


Not the most stunning headline you had expected, but i saw the need to utilize it. Isn’t it quite obvious that you as a human are built to Succeed? And if so, why then the doubt?

Sometimes i wonder whether nature automatically chooses those that are meant to succeed and others meant to be average. I would think Life plays the Game “Rubies Cube”; selecting numbers of person as a game of chances. Its weird to note that people do accept such offers with an open arm without any Doubt. They assume it to be Nature’s choice and Life’s Call!

Such dumb way to live your life. It is said that the greatest mistake any Human would make, “Is to live a life without a purpose”. Why spend an average of 50-70 years doing things never related to your Life’s Task? Why go about running errands never related to your destiny? Why Choose to be a Lawyer when you are meant to become a full time unique, admirable Blogger? There could be so many Why?’s attached to that, Non Stop!

I believe its never natures responsibility to see you succeed or prosper. It’s never his duty to work for you; Rather its his duty to pave out paths to aid your future and present. If you blame circumstances as your number One reason for Failure. Then you will forever miss out on its benefits it would have contributed to your life. Don’t blame society for what you couldn’t accomplish. It’s never their fault simply Blame Ignorance!

By ignorance i mean your Inability to foreseen great Chances for an outstanding growth and production of excellence in your life. It’s always easy to neglect chances and go forward to blame others for your misfortune than to accept your wrong doing and Learn from the terrible Lost. Ever since i was little, I never thought i was as smart as the other kids in the neighborhood. I would think they would outsmart me in all my games. I would simply stick to playing alone all by myself. But still it felt fun, although not as fun as i would have enjoyed playing with the other kids.

My childhood had always revolved being average and nothing much. I neither aimed higher than expected or lower, I was simply myself at all times. Yeah! Yeah! you can call me that Introvert kid next door. lol

Although i had longed aspired to becoming a Clever scientist, but never brought my mind to specializing on a field. Well you wouldn’t expect much from a boy of 9 years to have determine his place of interest. I ain’t saying it isn’t possible, just that kids aren’t meant to think adult-wisely. They are kids and they remain that way till maturity stage. My success stage came alive when i decided to place in more effort towards my studies and academic pursuit. Though it never happened like that! 8 years ago i overheard my dad on an ongoing call with the Head teacher of my School. They seemed to be talking about my performance at current. I was petrified because i knew the only solution was to redo that grade. It wasn’t due to my performance but strictly on the fact that i looked younger than expected. Meaning my age seemed lower than the average condition accepted.



It was a war zone at home, I was restless and scared! The thoughts of leaving my friends and current academic level where all i could think of. I wouldn’t eat much due to mental stress and emotional depression. Though i was scared, that never stopped me from thinking. And then, right there I had a plan; Not just a plan but a nice plan.

I won’t emphasize on the plan much but in summary, after implementation it worked perfectly and I remained at my grade. Oh! That feeling of Accomplishment!

Though I changed completely after that experience, It made me a better and strategic person. I never gave into the notion “Accept what life throws down at your feet and remain dormant!”. Although many would have but i didn’t. And if i did I would have been downgraded unfairly, which meant an extra year added to my academic Year.

It was never an easy decision to have made. Confronting my dad and Head-Teacher and laying down my opinions. It was tough and Challenging, but i saw an opportunity and I took it. Although i wasn’t prepared for the next but i strongly believed everything would work out well.

Back to the main course, Its not all about Hard-work and motive. That never helped me out besides where were they during those hard times? No one considered them! They were all by gone’s . Your hard-work is a dependent quantity, and that’s why it can never exist on its own. It need the rest to remain balance and significant.

Remember not every situations are meant for you, some are just due to natural events. The difference would be how you confronted such situations. Would you remain dormant and accept life’s unbearable hardships and challenges? Or would you step and pave an opportunity were no one sees any? The choice still remains yours!

In a quote by Anonymous, “It’s not the best of Individual that succeed in life; Its simply those who place in more effort to break through challenges without falling”. Always be that person who would create his destiny! For a Creator of Destiny is truly Wise!


Thanks for your Time!

It’s always a Pleasure having you here on this platform.

If you enjoyed this post and would stick for more, KINDLY FOLLOW UP!

It’s That STUDENT BLOGGER! @Joekemistry


Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50