GUESS WHAT? AM WISER NOW

in #wafrica5 years ago

C360_2019-04-07-13-49-21-720.jpg

I have said things I never should have said
I have done things I never should have done
I have gone to places I never should have
should have gone to
And I have made mistakes I should have
avoided

I have been careless in taking life decisions
I have burnt bridges I ought to have kept
I have followed path which I don't know
where it leads
I have made friends I never should have made
And touched hands I never should have
touched

I allowed opportunities which I was supposed
to have grabbed,slip away
And request I should have turned down
I ended up taking
Issues I should have taken seriously,I joked
with it
Cause I never gave life a second thought

I never sat down to organise and pattern
my life the way I wanted it
I just sat down in the boat and allowed the
current take me to whatever direction it wants
All those mistakes I made because I chooses quantity over quality
I was too fast in taking life decisions
and actions.
That was my mistake

You know what,am wiser now
I know what to do and what not to do
I will handle the paddle of my boat and I
will paddle it, to the direction I want it to go
I have taken my destiny into my hands
I hold the key to my future
I will fashion it the way I want it to look
No more set backs and hold ups.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69