Medical Injustice

in #wafrica6 years ago

WHO-Hospital.jpeg

Aside the deplorable infrastructure and unavailability of manpower in the health sector, I just discovered one act of injustice that has gone unnoticed over the years.

So, recently, for some twisted plots of fate, I fine myself in a government health facility (forget the Lexus, I mean hospital) and my discovery is not too palatable especially from my standpoint of equity and justice..

In most hospitals, the wards are divided into male and female wards (not forgeting other wards like maternity, children and the likes). So my issue is no matter who you are, you are not allowed to stay at the female ward as a male. But, move over to the male wards, you'll surely find females in drops and in excess.

So my question is "Why having double standards? " if males are not allowed to take care of their mothers, wives, sisters and friends, why should the females be allowed to take care of their brothers, fathers, uncles, etc. I need answers ASAP, so I'm calling on @drugcompendium, @getencored and the entire @wafrica community of @steemit to give me valid answers.

hospitl.png

Sort:  

I wanted to be there and help.

How please?

Follow back bro and upvote my posts

Well, technically, women have more to hide than men. I wish I could come up with a better answer.

Like more skeletons in the cupboard?

Medical injustice is a distressing reality that permeates healthcare systems worldwide, manifesting in unequal access to treatment, biased medical practices, and systemic discrimination. I prefer you to check https://medicalwholesalesupplies.com/ and gain skills to Buy Wholesale Medical Supplies easily. Vulnerable communities often bear the brunt of this injustice, facing barriers to quality care. Addressing these disparities requires a collective commitment to dismantling systemic biases and fostering inclusive healthcare environments, ensuring that everyone receives fair and equitable medical treatment regardless of their background or identity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49