WATERSIDE

in #wafrica6 years ago

2095381715200860847037072305418613664522313n.jpg

All alone, I sat with my thoughts
as life seems reduced to noughts.
Willing I scribbled by a waterside.
Boredom clearly has no place to hide

The sun smiled at the waters.
And I saw sparkles in clusters.
The wind rode along the flow.
Nature apparently enjoyed the show.

I'm a soul without an emancipation.
Beauty remained my only consolation.
I longingly stared with total greed
as the waters caressed the weeds.

The sun and the waters talked in silence.
A relationship devoid of a fence.
Perfect picture so beautiful and fair.
There was romance between the pair.

Quickly I sought solace in poetry.
Like the dead does to a cemetery.
The writing was worth the while.
At least I eventually smiled.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lyinda! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lyinda! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51