Making a large family portrait: day 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #wafrica6 years ago

Hi guys!!
I will be sharing some photos from the process of me making a large family portrait. The family is a family of six so the drawing will take quite a long while.

image.jpeg

For a start, I made grid lines of 2cm cells to cover the dimension (3ft x 4ft) of the drawing paper. Had I nursed the thought of posting every step online here on steemit, I'd have taken more photos. Pardon me.

Next, I started outlining the facial details of the man and one daughter. Thereafter, I started shading using black ball point pens.

After about 6 hours I had stopped drawing to be continued tomorrow.
In my next post, I'll show a full photo of the progress I made today and the progress by the end of tomorrow.

image.jpeg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You have such a unique drawing style. Cannot wait to see more:)

Thank you @twirble. I'll surely update on my progress.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83