OWING YOUR SELF,(Be self independence )

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

neticon.jpg

Growing up, I recall having this unwavering idea of wanting to work for someone, I always wanted to again employment and get paid, you know, do the 8-4 Jobs.So let's put it this way - I had my future planned for my employer, to work and make money for someone, use my skill to enrich someone and in the end, my efforts get weighed on a scale and I get paid what my "Boss"feels equals my efforts. Most of us still harbor and nurture this pattern of thinking and consciously prepare ourselves for some other boss YOU.Well ,no one would blame you totally (maybe) because you weren't properly sentitized on such issues as regards to choosing a suitable LIFE career as this was my case also.
Life's carrier I say, well,everyone wants to be successful as well as some certain level of comfortableness while being the best at what he/she does.Peemit me to say that this cannot be achieved while you're being bossed around.
Before anyone pounces on me like a chicken on a June bug, I want you to know that I believe in starting small, in being coached under someone. But the issue with me here is how long being under that someone is for. Let's take an excerpt from the British photographer Bill Cunningham who said "once people own you, they can tell you what to do, so don't let them".
Being a regular employee ,there's a limit to what you can do, spread your wings, flex your skills and explore your talent because you're within someone else's jurisdiction.
Your life though hard to accept is being CONTROLLED by your boss who tells when to come to work,what to do at work and when to end work with the SOLE aim of enriching himself and developing his company while you remain stunted.
Meanwhile take note that whenever growth /development stops in any area,it means death in that area. Remember our famous MR-NIGER -D?
M=MOVEMENT
R=RESPIRATION
N=NUTRITION
I=IRRITABILITY
G=GROUTH
E=EXCRETION
D=DEATH.
Am not here to tell you how to be independent or be an entrepreneur as I'm in no position to do so. But I'd love that we treasure our independence, work for it, towards it and fight for it. While we're at it, let's not forget to think outside the box because it is one of the major ways we can birth our independence.

Happy Democracy Day to all Nigerian
@cisse56
@kayode12
@lightoj
@toyinbaruba
@hollard01
@lawdralph
@surdique
@prettyjules. And other Nigerian steemers.

10.gif

Sort:  

Resteemed your post! As I am giving free resteem service.

Loading...

Happy democracy day! We hope to live in a country better in structure and function. We can build this collectively after we built ourselves on trust, leadership skills and commitment. Enjoy your day

Happy Democracy day

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Lekspot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has been rewarded with 30% upvote from @indiaunited-bot account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50