I Choose To Be Happy ( My Poem)

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

maxresdefault

The doors to my eyes just opened
The sun is rising from the east travelling to have a good setting position in the west
Will it be a good day for me?
Howbeit, I'll choose to be happy

1615686_1

Bills unfolding its power
My abode builder ticking its calender
My rent is due in season of days
But he smiled and said "Thanks be to you"
my savings currency ran off me and found new love with my abode builder
This was 365 days ago how time flies
will I still be happy if I faint under this pressure?
I choose to very happy

995653350_1024x1024

Its a raining galore
Water flowing down the boulevard
My appointment is two hours behind
fresh waters from the heavens has held me siege
Thunder lighting smiling above my head
Cloud still squeezing out more waters
Even if is going to be a busy wet day
I choose to be still Happy

662c7a49eeb7db38469034dfbcc9abe9_life_quotes_and_sayings_zen_quotes

Will my happiness be determined by human or natural factors?
Should I say I am happy because goodies are all around me?
Will my happiness fly away when its a desert time?
Should my bell of Joy stop ringing
Because happy times are unreachable?
Can I gladly say merry seasons is the best happy moment?
Nevertheless, this very hour, I choose to be Happy

choose_to_be_happy_positive_slogan_hand_written_lettering_motivational_quote_colorful_vector_illustration_choose_to_be_happy_101297071

When my team wins
could it be the reason
For being happy?
Then when the tide turns for a lost
Will my mode still sit on happy hill?
This long mirage will it clear for a sense of reality?
So that my full happiness to emerge?
My merchant till swimming on low waters
Arousing my deepest lion anger
But never unfold a solution neither did it birth a peace of mind.
Now who looses?
Me! My very self

But never two life to leave
So I keep my head up
Raise up my shoulders high
Push out my chest to the beauty of my six packs
Walk up like a brave soldier in a victory parade to guide my diluted happy mode

Irrespective of the time, season and the present
I will still tell my self to be happy
I AM HAPPY
I CHOOSE TO BE HAPPY!
CAN YOU JOIN ME
HURRAY....!!!!!

life_is_short

Dedicated to all steemians

Resteem, Comment I will be grateful.

Images sourced from Google,getty images.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks I am already in your discord channel

Hello! I find your post valuable for the Steemit community! Thanks for the great post! @steemitcentral has upvoted your post. ALWAYS follow @Steemitcentral and use the steemitcentral tag to get some upvotes!
Also, kindly upvote @Steemitcentral posts to get future upvotes! Join @steemitcentral on discord. We want to hear from you.

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80