How I love to Travel • Things I cannot travel without

in #wafrica6 years ago

Traveling for me is an experience I do not take likely. Not only is it an opportunity to explore new place, build new memories and experiences to me its also am avenue to discover myself more under new environment. I always like to see how I adapt to a new environment, new culture, new food, new beliefs and new ways of life. Yes I'm adventurous u'd have known that by now.

image

source

My love for mother nature has made me enjoy road trips a whole lot more that traveling by air. Flying is just too short that sometime I get to feel like what just hapened? I'm here already! flying for me doesn't give me the privileges of Sight seeing and exploring while making necessary stops while traveling. But for some of my trips I have a list of "must haves" I cannot travel without and here they are.

My Phone

image

source

Well who doesn't travel with his/her phone these days? my phone has become a must have in my daily life as it has gradually become a gadget I cannot go anywhere without. Traveling without my phone is something I cannot and still will not do. I even have canceled a flight because I left my phone on a taxi before. Lol😉

My earpiece or Headset

image

source

Well in a much as I like engaging in my travels the same cannot be said for my fellow passengers sometimes as I just might not be in the mood for a discussion or a conversation. So when traveling when I get bored of sight seeing or talking in just plug in to mybheadset and listen to some good good music. Preferably something from tuface.

My Digital Camera

image

source

Traveling is an adventure for me, I don't want to miss in relieving any moment so I always take my Nikon digital camera along and I'm always ready to take photographs of places that interest me. Tho a phone can actually do most of that this days I just love quality photography.

A book

source

In as much as I a vast reader I can't stay in the house without having a boom I'm reading. so when traveling, I always make sure I go with a book to keep me company when I'm bored.

Light luggage

image

source

If there's anything I hate the most, I hate having a pile of luggage to move around. in my travels I can be random with my choice of destination. I might decide to stop by at a town that catches my interest and spend a few days there who wants to be dragging luggage's everywhere.

Authors Note

Traveling and vacations and good experiences. Its good to always endeavor to try out new places. Don't be comfortable with the regular, explore, go to that beach, visit that museum, take that vacation and give yourself a treat. Remember you only live once...

Thanks for reading
@josefpius handwriting

Sort:  

Your post has been featured on @wafrica.

Courtesy of @nmalove

Thank you so much

Well written. Makes me want to book a flight!

Lol. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46