WE BOTH LEFT HOME AT 18

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

we both left home at 18 you cleared JAMB i got recommended you got into UNILAGunilag-university-of-lagos.gif

i got into NDA ( NIGERIA DEFENCE ACADEMY)images (22).jpeg

you pursued your degree,images (23).jpeg

i had the toughest trainingdownload (1).jpeg

Your day started at 7 and ended at 5, mine started at 4 till 9 sometimes it runs through the night,

you had your convocation ceremonyimages (24).jpeg

i had my passing out paradeimages (25).jpeg

the best company took you and the best package was awarded, i was ordered to join my platoon with 2 stars pined on my shoulder,Nigerian-troops.jpg

you got a job i got a way of life. images (27).jpeg

Every eve you got to see your family. I just wished i got to see my parents soon. You celebrated festivals with light and music, i celebrated mine in the bunkers with my platoon, we both married, your wife got to see you everyday, my wife just wished am alive, you were sent on a business tripsdownload (2).jpeg

i was sent into the line of duty we both returned, both wives couldn't control their tears,images (26).jpeg

but you wiped her's but i couldn't.images (28).jpeg

You hugged her but i couldn't. Because i was lying in the coffin with medals on my chest, coffin wrapped with tricolour my way of life endedimages (29).jpeg

but yours continued we both left home at 18. My name is JOSEPH DAVID I'm dedicating this to every soldier and uniform person out there who give there life daily to defend our honour we don't understand what you do we don't understand your pains and the sacrifices you make but know that we are eternally grateful! Please RESTEEM this post and let them know that we care !!! we're proud of you guys !! Thank you
Image source; Google

Sort:  

This is such a cool story...a little sad too sha. We should appreciate Soldiers more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54