Aubade

in #wafrica6 years ago

FB_IMG_15413003350641201.jpg

Come down there, so we elenchise
Those stony stories sun tells, I wonder wise
The same who passed past is this one
Your monotonous game, which is to burn
Depletes the wills to work, should I then sleep?
Who would feed my mouth at saddle's beep?
Shepherds sleep and lead next to my home
But shepherds burn only the hircines' comb
My clothes though plenty would run down ought
And feeds filling the fine faces of my pots. Show - maggot
Should this darkly dawn of lousy sunshine show
Kempt me cold so senescent, youngs old we grow.

Uh! Sun, you are such a jug, arrogantly obsessive who orbits
Posing playing with the twain long lits
0ne side of the resting restless world white
With the other you painted black like Afrite
You have the effrontery to confuse me, very... fine
But must you confuse, the course in the Riverine?
Yes, that brings around the thought nay
Go away, leave my roof, am warning you today
Go to Rivers State and go and burn some water
Leave a dirty duty dear here, so I can go to work Sir.
Ah! Why must I kowtow this useless being a beans ball
A liability who licks our cloths on the wall?
I am a man and I have fate
0ne I could change with or without faith
You are a tin
A big thing, empty tin with only scorching
I will disrespect you and your proud ribbons
All these hails, encomiums are meant for us sons.

I slept dreaming a delirious dawn
I wake with a verse of vying fawn
At work where we sign voting bills
There is an angel, Irene, I need to tell my feels
She should say yes of cause, let us be adhesive
She is matured, brief and so very comprehensive
Now close your pinching windows so I can go
I shall bribe you, even with my tree mango.
Where was your you wickedness with the first flood!

0 God of mercy and Lord Jesu the word
Befog me with the firmament against this heavenly body
He is too strange, strong, accursed these days. Look,
We have broken our ozone layers to cook
By the race of leverage he hauls hot stones that hurts
0n humanity without a pause like a prying fire toiling pots
A deus ex machina come march pass I pray
The sun you made makes man lax today.
#Jodekss.

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_DQmWHUZjHQFFJKUioxVAkfyHpKP4QYTyM2R5bqjQfHvsbUH.gif

Sort:  

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to jodekss! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jodekss from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80