My 5 Logo Submission For @steem-bounty PLUS+ brief intro about @steem-bounty

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

So it has been 3 days that I have been working on this project, not that it really should take 3 days but because in this part of the world there is no electricity supply; YES, IT HAPPENS.

For two days now no blink of electricity supply was made. I had to go to my aunt's house to finish up the project. #it's that bad.

Anyways, I'm done and I'm very happy to have been able to complete this set of designs after a long struggle.
STEEM BOUNTY ws1.png

@steem-bounty needed artwork that will serve as their steemit avatar, web logo and web favicon.

As a graphic and web designer I know how difficult if can be selecting the right looks for your project.

Out of my experience, I have been able to create not 1 but 5 logo designs for @steem-bounty.

LOGO CONCEPT

This logo were created to portrays the concept "bounty" while maintaining simplicity and uniqueness.

LOGO DIMENSIONS

I created the logos with the standard logo design dimensions and also saved it in high resolution png making it a ready to use image.
The favicons are in square image format to prevent usual errors that occurs when a non-squared image is uploaded.

LOGO COLOURS

The idea is to keep things very simple yet classy, so I used colors that are just a beauty to behold.
#bf0111
#df962e
#005826
#003663
#ffffff
#000000

No unnecessary shadowing, texturing, and color effects
These things make image blurry when the size is reduced to a very small size.


ABOUT @STEEM-BOUNTY

@Steem-bounty is a project, steem account and witness run by @famunger and @knircky that will bring a bounty application to the steem blockchain.

A bounty is money you can send to a post which will then be given to the top level comments as an incentive when the post is being paid out (7 days after its creation). 80% of the distribution is thereby determined by the upvotes of the bounty creator(s) and the rest by the upvotes of the steem community. Bounties will work in SBD and STEEM.

How the bounties work is explained HERE.


Logotype 1

STEEM BOUNTY logo1.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav1f.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav1c.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav1b.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav1a.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav1d.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav1e.png

To select Logotype 1 as the best kindly follow this link, upvote it and leave a comment.


Logotype 2

STEEM BOUNTY logo4.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav4d.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav4c.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav4b.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav4a.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav4f.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav4e.png

To select Logotype 2 as the best kindly follow this link, upvote it and leave a comment.


Logotype 3

STEEM BOUNTY logo3.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav3d.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav3c.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav3b.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav3a.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav3f.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav3e.png

[To select Logotype 3 as the best kindly follow this link, upvote it and leave a comment.] (https://steemit.com/design/@steem-bounty/bounty-contest-design-our-logo-usd540-or-300-steem-reward#@jacobite/re-steem-bounty-bounty-contest-design-our-logo-usd540-or-300-steem-reward-20180401t103409407z)


Logotype 4

STEEM BOUNTY logo2.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav2d.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav2c.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav2b.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav2a.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav2f.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav2e.png

To select Logotype 4 as the best kindly follow this link, upvote it and leave a comment.


Logotype 5

STEEM BOUNTY logo5.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav5d.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav5c.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav5b.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav5a.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav5f.png
STEEM BOUNTY fav5e.png

To select Logotype 5 as the best kindly follow this link, upvote it and leave a comment.


Proof of Work

sb3.PNG
sb.PNG


THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT.

Sort:  

Wow this man has to be rewarded, this is awesome, boss i love this!!!!

Thanks @olamatto

I hope I win this

Nigeria and light issue, you will win this ijn.

Wow thank you so much for this information.

Will start researching on the game and begin my designs right away

You are really a good writer, I like this post @jacobite

I like the symbols, especially the one with the holding hand. I dont like any of the fonts you used so far. Great Job!!! I think it is actually the best representation of the bounty as it symbolizes the giving of steem, which is what a bounty is! Fix the font and u are likely to win.

Wow thanks @knircky for the feedback. I'm glad you liked it.

As for the font I was trying to make the text very legible since you said it would be used on a website. Website fonts should be very simple.

However the font I used make not actually work well for a steemit avatar, so I get the gist.

I will work on them as soon as possible..
Electricity supply is a serious issue here.

Immediately I can find where to power my computer, I will get better fonts.

Any adjustments and designs can be made available if my logo is picked, I'm already having ideas on posters and cover images.

I wish I can win this, it will help me a whole lot in getting a generator and solving some school issues.

Thanks one more time for the feedback.
I appreciate.

K great. Make sure to respond before 2PM EST on Monday.

This was what I could come up with

Had to use my mobile phone.
STEEM BOUNTY wsa.png

Walked around my neighborhood, unfortunately no place to power my computer.
IMG_20180402_174402.jpg

My phone too is almost out of battery
Screenshot_20180402-182721.png

Thanks for this opportunity @knircky

I just pray I win this... It will help me a whole lot..

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Sorry about that... Now following @artzone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84