LETTER TO THE AFRICAN SINGLE LADY

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

africa.jpg

MY DEAR AFRICAN SINGLE LADY,

I deeply feel that you (and many others like you) would be LESS depressed in this life, if you focused more on your personal goals... Rather than Marriage.

Do not get me wrong. I'm not saying that you should not marry. I am merely remarking upon the fact that you may NOT be as lucky as your friends who got married while in school...or while in their twenties.

(Welcome to Life)

... and if you depend on marriage to transform you into the COMPLETE African woman that you desire to be, then you my dear are going to be depressed as long as your relationship status is still 'SINGLE'😒

"what Is your life plan like?" I have asked a couple of ladies this particular question..
"Finish school... Get a job.... Marry." that's what many tell me.

The bad thing about wanting this is... ONE MAY NOT ALWAYS BE IN CONTROL.... unless one has a strategy to achieve this of course

But what do you do if 'Brother Perfect' OR 'MR. Right' does not come quickly.????
Assuming of course that you eventually get the job that was in your life plan.
Are you going to put your life on HOLD?

Daughter of the Sun🌝. Queen of K̶a̶t̶w̶e̶ Africa. You can discover the cure for AIDS. You can build jets. And create abso-fvcking-lutely bad-ass apps.
Hell, you can even make Extremely powerful bombs💣💣💣

These stunts ain't for we the men to perform alone.
As a matter of fact, RESEARCH has shown that Women are relatively smarter than than Men.
(permit me to spare you the fuuuullll details!)

You are NOT born to merely be a Baby-making Machine. Then Die!
Discover your damn purpose.
Wait! scrap that.... Give yourself a damn purpose!

Get a skill.. Set a goal.. Work.. Hustle.
Let Mr. Right abi na Prince in Shining Armour meet you working ', not waiting'

For all we know, that mofo may right now still be living under his mother's roof😂😂😂.. (Welcome to Life)

Yours Sincerely,
ME.

*this article is an excerpt from my facebook post today ====> https://bit.ly/2wVbkqV

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

I love African ladies. 😘😘 hope to marry one someday!

I hope you do too😉

Get a skill.. Set a goal.. Work.. Hustle.
Let Mr. Right abi na Prince in Shining Armour meet you working ', not waiting'

I love that area but I want to add that single ladies should not wish away their lives. Some turn themselves to slaves because of 'I love him' c'mon baby, get the good out of life.

Well said boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37