A-Z Poetry: The Father's advice

in #wafrica6 years ago

Every father wants to be a part of their child's life. Of course, the need to advise them on each step they trail and how best to live and live right. Just like every Father, Adigun was being admonished on the path he decides to set his future. Do enjoy!

Father and son sharing music skills: Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 International license.

Adigun, My son; said his Father
Be a good boy and my pride
Cultism would only wreck you,
Drugs are nothing but destroyers
Evil peers and gangs, beware!
For I've invested my life to
Getting you to the highest level
Humanity needs you, he emphasized.
I believe you won't let me down
Just before you leave for university
Know the son of whom you are, forget not!
Let God come first in your endeavours
My son, he said emotionally.
No one can defeat you except you
Open your heart towards all
Prepare for the worst always,
Quitting should never be an option and
Rely on no one but thyself.
Sometimes life brings happiness or pain
Tough times don't last but tough people do
Unrelenting, you should stay.
Verily your glory days will last long
Well oiled should be your system
Xenial, you should make your world.
You are my son, a born winner.
Zoom and the world become your oyster.


silhouette of father and son from pixabay licensed by CC0 Creative commons
Thank you for reading.
I'm sure you enjoyed this, didn't you? Kindly appreciate via comments or upvote and don't forget to follow @promo-mentors for guidance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35