The African drum

in #wafrica7 years ago

yoruba1.jpg
Source: gallery

There are various drums in Africa, people call the drummers in the time of festivals , ceremonials and in the course of a beautiful event.
dancer.jpg
Source: gallery
Our drums here are just so amazing because of the kind of spirit the have, the ones who are sad dances to the rhythm, the ones who are happy also dances.
images (20).jpeg
Source: gallery

African drums are just so amazing. Africa is a fun place to be, thank you @wafrica for allowing us to display our culture on steemit, keep doing great.
Try staying around the African drummers when they hold their drums, you will dance and forget your sorrow. I love Africa. I love @wafrica.

Sort:  

A nice post for seeing us your heritage

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Is there any discord channels for @wafrica?

When I came back from wafrica I brought back 2 lg drums and other items that I collected . I Donated it all to the African museum in Philadelphia . Sometimes I wish I kept it . But then it would just collect dust in my house . Now many more people can enjoy the culture .

Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : JOIN NOW CLICK HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69