Relationship

in #wafrica6 years ago

It hasn't been perfect but its worth the ride
I met him a last year in an event we didn't talk during the event i didn't know even know someone was checking me out (but as a typical nigerian girl that was born to slay you can't just help but check us out😉) some how some way he got my number (you know the way guys are,they always find a way especially if it's something dey desire😉)
We got talking and as a sharp guy he swept me off my feet on code but i was just forming hard to get when deep down he has pressed my mumu button😉.I finally agreed to be his girl and since den its been on wavy level
Getting to know and understand someone with a different ideology, upbringing wasn't much of a smooth ride because at various point there were contrast and thats were power of love comes in,it made me sacrifice somethings,made me open up to learn and adapt and I'm certainly sure that same power of love made him do the same exact stuff in a different manner.
Hope etuk said" we are together because of the sacrifices we made for each other,we defended,protected and helped each other heal again and again we do that for us,if that isn't what love is about then i have no clue what love means"
At somepoint i would sometimes feel like giving up but i always look back at the sweet part of our love and tried not look at at love from the soured point .It could be as a result of a disagreement amd this has worked tremendously for me.
I noticed that when one gives room for love there will be a lot of temptations,your loyalty will be tested because u will definitely see a lot of bad ass guys trying to woo you . loving him thought me many things because when I'm about to do something that may jeopardize our relationship he'll just flash in my memory leaving me weak to do whatever i wanted to do.
Love will make you do things you never expected live is strong and sweet when its coming from both sides when it's one sided it hurs so bad that it can make your heart want to burst trust me i have been there and i know what it feels like.
Loving someone is not always smooth but if the person is worth the love then its worth the ride
Im still on that love train with the mindset that it is going to take me to somewhere beautiful with that mindset no matter how wavy it could be it will be worth the ride20180722_184816.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @godlyalfred! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46