Cheers to you @surfyogi on your Birthday. Happy Birthday to @wafrica Daddy.... steemCreated with Sketch.

in #wafrica6 years ago

IMG_20180721_173220.jpg

"The mark of a true visionary lies in his ability to imagine the future and act on it, yielding great results in the process and then using this success for the benefit of others."
— Anonymous

"A leader takes people where they want to go. A great leader takes people where they don't necessarily want to go, but ought to be."
— Rosalynn Carter

Life is so much more and not just about you and how much you have earned but how much impact you have made on someone's life...
Now, this is one attribute of true success and greatness....

Today marks the day a great person was born, a gem who believes in the growth and success of others.
A man in the steemit community whose drive is to reach out to steemians with great ideas and creativity, then help project such great ideas to the world. To this: the vision '@wafrica as well as @artzone communities was realized and created...

@surfyogi, I may not be among the team of curators or moderators working with you but I know for sure that I have felt the impact of these communities.
Indirectly, you have also encouraged me through upvotes...

IMG_20180721_173235.jpg
You are a wonderful person, a father, a mentor and a role model. On your birthday, I wish you all the best (as always).

To make this more memorable, I want to dedicate this song to you...
It's Titled, "Birthday"
By - The Beatles
Released - 1968

I hope you like it...

LYRICS
You say it's your birthday
It's my birthday too, yeah
They say it's your birthday
We're gonna have a good time
I'm glad it's your birthday
Happy birthday to you
Yes we're going to a party party
Yes we're going to a party party
Yes we're going to a party party
I would like you to dance, birthday
Take a cha-cha-cha-chance, birthday
I would like you to dance, birthday
Dance
I would like you to dance, birthday
Take a cha-cha-cha-chance, birthday
I would like you to dance, birthday
Dance
You say it's your birthday
Well it's my birthday too, yeah
You say it's your birthday
We're gonna have a good time
I'm glad it's your birthday
Happy birthday to you

Once again, Happy Birthday to you @surfyogi, I pray that God continues to grant you wisdom, health, and prosperity.

Source1.
2.

Sort:  

thx Gloxy!
you just keep showing up on the radar, I guess that's a sign ;-)

Your welcome @surfyogi,am glad you finally saw this...
I just have to, so far @wafrica community have been like a family to me and am really grateful to every single person in the community..

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69