GRATITUDEDAY 57: EXCITEMENT

in #wafrica6 years ago

Hello everyone. Today is one of those days that started slowly for me.

As you might have known I go to work on weekdays but today I deliberately went to work late.

I got to the office some few minutes to 11am. The last person to show up. Too bad

Well i went about my duties as usual not untill I got a great news about a family member.

This changed my mood and I find myself smiling all day till I got home. Still filled with the excitement. Then I stoped to realise that it was the hand of God at work in her life.

She suffered a failed marriage two years ago of which the marriage actually never took place but documents were made including her international passport in the estranged husband's name. Because they had to travel out before the wedding to meet with the guys family abroad. That was when the whole trouble started just 2 months to their wedding. That is gist for another day. But ladies be wise.

images (9).jpg

She still carries that name. Now came a man who wants to marry har despite the fact that the divorce is still ongoing.

My advice is for him to wait sha o. Till every every is done. But I am so excited for her because she has a good heart.

She was one of those who helped sustain me when I first came to Lagos.

I am so happy for her and grateful for God's faithfulness in her life.

I am excited for her because love found her again.

Gratituxeday challenge is coming to a close, but you can still be a part of it. Find out more from @tojukaka blog.

There must be something you are thankful for.

In everything give thanks.

I am @gloeze
U5dsqLDspLToDM5iE6ukvLeGVzdw1DR.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59216.84
ETH 2526.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52