"The Nigeria of my dreams" (from I believe in a new Nigeria)

in #wafrica6 years ago


The Nigeria of my dreams




“This is Nigeria; A country where power lies in the hands of self-centered, tribalistic, egocentric, corrupt, fraudulent leaders. Life becomes unbearable for the rich, average and common man, the country has become the definition of what many call survivor of the fittest, the youth unemployment resort to violence (I mean, what were you expecting?)”.

“This is Nigeria; A country that is so blessed in Mineral, Artificial and Human resources, yet we can’t “still and if caution is not taken” boost of the significant sectors (i.e Education, Agriculture, Health, Electricity, Road, Employment, Infrastructure and what have you?) that helps in developing our economy growth in comparison with other nations, due to the fact that the so-called leaders are in my own view not even well-equipped and well-informed both mentally, physically, financially, and spiritually to rule a nation like Nigeria, but still they somehow someway get into these positions by crooked methods and acts such as rigging, god-fatherism, hooligans, lobbying, connection and what have you…..

communal-clashes-plateau.jpg

“This is Nigeria; A country where human lives are not taken as something of value, I mean look at all the man-slaughter, kidnappings, and especially rituals, and all other sort of vices that are of potential threats to humanity in Nigeria but yet the leaders don’t take even say a word concerning it well I don’t blame them, we don’t have Nigerians that are radical and know there democratic rights and please don’t ask me if we don’t have security personnel’s, I don’t have strength to shout….

“This is Nigeria; A country where a great cankerworm called CORRUPTION has eaten so deep into the core of sectors like Education, Health, Politics, Security, Employment, and even our Religion.

Education- Our system of education in Nigeria needs rehabilitation, I mean our curriculum is too backdated and outdated, not to even talk of the environment that is provided by the government for learning which from my view is never going to be conducive if the government and the people of Nigerians don’t pay attention to it….I don’t even want to talk of our tertiary institution and its own setbacks……

Health- Our health institution and the people (i.e Doctors, Nurse, and Others that are trained from Nigerian institutions) that runs it are so unequipped and uninformed to the extent that even the president of my country goes to another country to receive treatment (yeah it’s that bad…..), Not to talk of the treatment we the average and poor men receive from the general hospitals that are affordable (indeed)…….it’s appalling

Politics- or shall I say Politricks, well corruption and politics are interwoven and it goes hand in hand in Nigeria, well where can I start from….it all started from the day, we could sell our vote for chicken-change and suffer for the rest of our lives, People (Thugs)could be bribed and coarse into bullying people to vote for people who they don’t desire to win, and the officials used in the voting process, and the voting body (INEC) could be bribed….sometimes if you hear the amount politicians pay them to do those evil acts you will be perplexed especially those thugs…..well……

“This is Nigeria; A country where selfishness has made us the so-called Giants of Africa, follow the wrong direction, there say there is hope for the living but all I see and hear is the clock tick-tock, reminding me that there is no food on the table for my family. The killings and manslaughter makes matters worst and makes me wonder sometimes if really some people still have conscience.

A Friend of mine once said, it will be unfair for Nigerians to go to hell because we have suffered enough in the hands of these cruel leaders.


file4111294493612-760x390.jpg

But after all this I still see and there is this hope that is inside of me, Yes I believe in a better, richer, and prosperous Nigeria………

  • I believe in a new Nigeria where there is Love, because love conquers all
  • I believe in a new Nigeria where the Government is actually of the PEOPLE, by the PEOPLE and for the PEOPLE.
  • I believe in a new Nigeria where the basic necessities of life will not be deprived of it’s people.
  • I believe in a new Nigeria where everywhere is safe and there is a sense of serenity everywhere.
  • I believe in a new Nigeria where tribalism, egocentrism, corruption, manslaughter, bombing, kidnapping, fraudulent acts are things of the past.
  • I believe in a new Nigeria whose technological, scientific, educational, health, political, religious, human advancements will be compared to those retaining it now i.e the likes of USA, Japan, Singapore, China, India, and the rest.
  • I believe in a new Nigeria where moral and law abiding citizens, industrious, trust-worthy, loving, happy, hardworking and God-fearing people abide.
  • I so much believe in a new Nigeria; The GIANTS OF AFRICA, and I believe in you reading this to make in any possible best way you can to make this world a better place……..I am proud to be a (steemian) Nigerian.

#let's build Nigeria together

#We can if we believe

#Upvote & Repost

#Steemit rules

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

thanks @acknowledgement, you can also repost

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52