No one is perfect, learn to tolerate one another.

in #wafrica6 years ago

One thing I've noticed that is scattering relationship this days is the fact that everyone want his or her partner to be perfect as the perfection itself, they have the mentality of seeing their partners doing things their own way or they see them as not doing it at all unless it meet their set standards.

Well, I'm not saying you should accept anything, but learn to accept people for whom they are. You are not perfect either and some people still tolerate you, how do you expect perfection from them either without wanting to tolerate them as well?

Our relationships can be void of problems if we can learn to tolerate one another.

In my next post, I will share a story that provoked this post, I need to get myself organised, but trust me, I won't keep you waiting for long.

Sort:  

I totally agree...we should learn to give and take...sometimes we just act to impress one another, making it short term happiness as we can't act forever...so be ourselves and learn to appreciate the differences..

That's the secret to personal happiness. You can't change everyone to become everything you want them to be, but you can accept them for whom they are and that would make you happy on the long run.
Thanks for stopping by.....

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83