African woman(Emeraldsunday)

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

__ I am what i am, woman, soul, spirited
I am fearfully and wonderfully created
I am what no man can do without
I am meant to deliver with no doubt
I am behind every successful man
I am what was created out of a rib of a man__

I am what i instill today in the future tomorrow
I am that feels the pain others will never feel
I am that bleeds without getting hurt
I am emotional and fragile i easily get hurt
I am that heals by my words and understanding
I am the producer of fine product
I am who's character is reflected in my conduct__

I am the one with my hands open wide for the weak
I am what every child seeks
I am a mentor and role model for many
I am not imaginary
I am strong even when left alone
I am never weak forever
I am the super diva
I am unstoppable
I am capable of doing the impossible
I am self-sufficient
I am self indulgent
I am young and sophisticated in my own way
I am with the semblance of a new day
I hold my head high when its supposed to hang low
I am beautiful, i am joyful
I am the perfect inperfect
I am mistreated, misunderstood and mistaken
I am underestimated and often shaken
I can't be outrun or outmatched
In being everything that i am
I am what i am, soul and spirited african woman__

FB_IMG_15281955538880996.jpg
Wherever you belong…..

You’re not the girl with long hair, oval eyes, luscious lips and perfect teeth.

You don’t look like the girl on the magazine cover or runway,

Hell, you might even be straighter than an arrow.

But you’re the most beautiful.

The way you love hard, laugh with abandon, push your glasses back to your face, wipe the sweat off your forehead, the way that crown dances on your head.

Sure, you’re a queen,
FB_IMG_15281956307385841.jpg
Of hearts, of love, freedom, beauty, wisdom.

Your huge heart is large enough to hug all the children of the world.
FB_IMG_15281955617420435.jpg

you refuse to be undermined and wield your sword in the fight for truth.

My heart rejoices at the sight of you, mother of the next world,

At how you speak like the ancient beings that tilled the first world,

At your innocent honesty and unwavering patience,

Your quick, fierce anger and usual bubble of happiness.

Your thirst for knowledge and change.

Your knees graze the floor in worship, yet your feet is the door to heaven.

Heaven can only be with you in it__
FB_IMG_15281956914343376.jpg

dedicated to all African women

Sort:  

Congratulations @emeraldsunday! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

U are a woman of substance.

You forgot to include you betrayed whom you where created from man and that's Adam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23