TALKING MUSIC

in #wafrica6 years ago

On talking music this morning, I will be considering a powerful piece as already mentioned in my previous post put together by Jon Ogah.

I want to talk about this song using four parameters : theme, instrumentation, vocal delivery and arrangement.

THEME
The theme of this song is a reflection of the process that an artist evolved, from the evolution stage to a star stage.
Also, within the topic, they have included all the suffering sorrow, frustration and expectations of becoming A Star. Such that as you listen it act as a clarion call to encourage, help, support and motivate any upcoming artist around and within you, that they can become A Star.

INSTRUMENTATION
In terms of instrumentation; it is a well-made song. By instrumentation and beating, it is well cooked.
This is an example of what you get when educated men come into the industry.
I also like to point out the clarity of the music, the instrument are not clocked up, the voices are clean and clear, the strings compliment the voices and the drums were not much because alot of drums are design for dancing

ARRANGEMENT AND VOCAL DELIVERY
Under this, I like to say that this song is produce in two prospective; first the musicality where you have the expression with acoustic desire and the other part is executing their inherent talent in singing.
The ability of the three singers involved in this song and the blending entell alots. Imagine a handsome learned and intelligent Jon with His full singing approach and then Adekunle coming with a traditional way towards the piece along side Simi blending the whole thing together. It is indeed a balance piece because when you put instrumentality together with what they are playing, it's becomes an harmony.

WHAT IS THE MESSAGE??
Before I start with the message, I want to say categorically that this is one song I describe as a delicious song, well cooked and delivery.
Aside entertainment, this is a thinking music and I believe it wasn't design for dancing but even when you dance, all your mind and interpretation is on the music.
The piece is pointing to us the frustration, difficulties and setbacks involved in becoming a star. In some cases love ones close up their does against them, issues like dropping out of school and so on especially in this part of the world.
This the more reason I consider a clarion call, look around you, put money on that small boy, encourage him that he will get there one day. I tell you no upcoming artist is attractive until he blows.
What ever you learn from reading this post is applicable here in steemit as well.
I am a newbie, an upcoming steemian patiently working hard to become a whale one day. So please encourage me, put money into me support me and motivate me that I will definitely get there someday, lol. Seriously you've all being trying for me and I appreciate that.


Here is Jon Ogah a one time winner of Glo season one back then in 2009 talking on inspiration also stirring tuface on the background.

Thanks for coming around my blog, hope you enjoyed. I believe you like what you see, more on talking music will come your way.
That will be all for now, I remain
ekeminithomas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43