Song of Assurance!

in #wafrica5 years ago (edited)

Hey Wafrica!
It's your boy Dominiqueguitars alongside my man Mr Milez!
We bring y'all Greetings from Edo State, Nigeria!

Sometime ago I was surfing the Steemit world and stumbled upon a contest organized by Wafrica, which required contestants to sing a song in their own dialects and of course explain the meaning of the song. It was a very busy period for me, but I had to make out time to join in the contest, hence this video you see here. Although this is just an extract from the main video.
However, this song is done in the Esan language, one of the tribes in Edo State, of southern Nigeria. It's a gospel song that carries great belief and hope.
The meaning, according to just how it is sung, is thus : whether it rains, I have Jesus, whether it's the sunshine, I have Jesus. Whether it rains or the sun shines, I have Jesus forever.

Now, I wish I could have a friend or anyone from any African country sing this song in their own language: like say a South African ,Ghanaian, Cameroonian, Togolese... Just name it, because I believe connecting Africans, and sharing of cultural values is part of the desires of Wafrica.
It's a very short one tho, do enjoy!
Cheers!

Sort:  

Congratulations @dominiqueguitars! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks Steemit board!

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

I'll do that shortly!
Thanks!

I hope It is detailed enough now?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14